Contribute
Register

Solved > Audio crackling/noise vc on Mojave - Realtek ALC283 [S

Joined
Feb 28, 2011
Messages
59
Motherboard
Acer Aspire 5 A515-51G
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The script gen_debug couldn't generate the IOReg and archived a generic IOreg instead.

Here's my real IOREG.

Tks
 

Attachments

  • Cristiano’s MacBook Pro.ioreg
    6 MB · Views: 28

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,285
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The script gen_debug couldn't generate the IOReg and archived a generic IOreg instead.

Here's my real IOREG.

Tks

I already commented in post #20. Same comment applies to this ioreg.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2015
Messages
12
Motherboard
Acer E5-571-54FL
CPU
i5-5200U/HM97
Graphics
HD 5500, 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
low-key threadjacking for future readers, but I solved my issue.

Before, SysPref>Sound didn't show my input/output correctly until I plugged in my headphones, and then my headphone output was distorted. Internal speakers and microphone were fine, and I could airplay and use bluetooth speakers without issue.


The reason my sound was messed up was because CodecCommander was reading an "SSDT-AppleALC.aml" I c+p'ed off Rehabman's repo without modifying it. That SSDT was generic and didn't fit my hardware. After replacing that with "SSDT-ALC283.aml" my audio works correctly without any further modifications.


My final config is AppleALC, CodecCommander.kext + alc-layout-id=3 in clover + SSDT-ALC283.aml for perfectly working audio.



EDIT: I changed something trivial and it broke. Turns out AppleALC, CodecCommander.kext + alc-layout-id=3, lilubeta, + SSDT-AppleALC, SSDT-ALC283.aml isn't the answer. I'm still trying to figure out what to do...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Acer E5-571G
CPU
i5-5200U
Graphics
HD5500
low-key threadjacking for future readers, but I solved my issue.

Before, SysPref>Sound didn't show my input/output correctly until I plugged in my headphones, and then my headphone output was distorted. Internal speakers and microphone were fine, and I could airplay and use bluetooth speakers without issue.


The reason my sound was messed up was because CodecCommander was reading an "SSDT-AppleALC.aml" I c+p'ed off Rehabman's repo without modifying it. That SSDT was generic and didn't fit my hardware. After replacing that with "SSDT-ALC283.aml" my audio works correctly without any further modifications.


My final config is AppleALC, CodecCommander.kext + alc-layout-id=3 in clover + SSDT-ALC283.aml for perfectly working audio.



EDIT: I changed something trivial and it broke. Turns out AppleALC, CodecCommander.kext + alc-layout-id=3, lilubeta, + SSDT-AppleALC, SSDT-ALC283.aml isn't the answer. I'm still trying to figure out what to do...
I have the same Laptop and same problem. Do you fix this ?
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
816
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370
CPU
i5 9400F
Graphics
XFX RX470
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
tyr to open Audio MIDI setup and change these settings
Screenshot 2019-10-02 at 09.54.51.png
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2015
Messages
4
Motherboard
Z97X-UD5H
CPU
I7-4790k
Graphics
rx480
Hi everybody.

I'm experiencing one annoying issue with audio crackling and noise on headphones.
This affects only headphones, not the internal speakers of notebook.

Curiously, when I first plugin the headphone and start listening music on eg. Spotify, I've noted no crackling or noise, but when I increase or decrease volume level (through menubar or keyboard key) the sound become crackling and voice become unaudible (with noises, other frequencies are also affected).

What I've tried so far:

1. Changing format in Audio MIDI Setup app. No luck.
2. Decreased level of one channel in Audio MIDI Setup. No crackling/noise, but I loose audio quality since basses are off.

Environment:

macOS Mojave Final Build 18A391
Realtek ALC283
Audio injected through AppleALC with fix for layout-id 3 (by vit9696)
Vanilla AppleHDA
layout-id injected with SSDT-HDEF and SSDT-RMCF (method by RehabMan)

Tks.
Just try to go to MIDI setup and play around with format (48 khz 16 bit and so on)
 
Top