Contribute
Register

ATi HD5870 DisplayPort Audio

Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello, I have LG 38UC99 monitor with build in speakers. Monitor connected to graphics card via DisplayPort cable. My problem is I can't get DP audio. I have tried this audio_cloverHDMI-120.command.zip script from @toleda but it did not work for me. Maybe I did something wrong. Any help would be appreciated.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Problem Reporting

  1. System does not found display audio connected via DP
  2. 10.12.2/Z68-MX-UD2H-B3/BIOS version/Intel 2500k/ATi HD5870
  3. After install 10.12.2 used this method audio_cloverALC-120.command.zip to get sound up(its working) and now after I get my new display, I tried this method:
    1. Mount EFI
    2. SIP enabled (in my system this is disabled)
    3. Intel: HDMI display only, disconnect DP display
    4. Double click: Downloads/audio_cloverHDMI-1....command
    5. Answer y/n questions
    6. Password
    7. Restart
  4. Copy of IORegistryExplorer/IOJones
  5. System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext
  6. Clover
    1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist
    2. EFI/CLOVER/misc/debug.log (Set config.plist/Boot/Debug/YES)
      1. or DPCIManager/Misc/Boot Log
 

Attachments

  • DVDMacPro.iojones
    2.2 MB · Views: 90
  • DVDMacPro.ioreg
    7.9 MB · Views: 86
  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 57
  • config.plist
    6.3 KB · Views: 152
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Screen Shot 2016-12-27 at 20.57.56.png Screen Shot 2016-12-27 at 20.57.44.png clover debug log
 

Attachments

  • debug.log.zip
    7.6 KB · Views: 52
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Sorry, but I don't understand what are you trying to say. In which part I made a mistake?
 

Attachments

  • Terminal Saved Output.txt
    1.3 KB · Views: 91
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I resolve my problem. I just added my graphics card frame buffer to clover config.plist
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
62
Motherboard
Z68-MX-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I am having the same issue, how did you add the framebuffer?
In my case, I edit config.plist file and:
Code:
- Inject / ATI = true
- FBName = framebuffer name (in my case: Uakari)
 
Top