Contribute
Register

ATI/AMD 5xxx 6xxx 7xxx 2xx 3xx Graphics Cards Framebuffer Personalities

Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming X
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mobile Phone
Android
Did anyone know how to fix sleep issue in El Capitan Radeon 6870 ?
Please delete , i am sorry, seems this topic about only framebuffer and my question is offtopic
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Asus P5KPL-AM/PS
CPU
Intel Dual core
Graphics
Intel DG 31/33
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Other
Change Entire File Content: org.chamelion.Boot.plist
Location: (BootDrive)/Extra/org.chamelion.Boot.plist
How to open This File: download plist editior through Internet.

download: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0ByCvtZgOaYP2UzFDMGZDQ1ZhRTA&usp=sharing

Your
AtiConfig=XXXX (Change... Below)

Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 6850: XXXX=Bulrushes (Frame buffer)
AtiPorts=4
Device ID: 0x6739
Vender ID: 0x21F81458


Other Cards: AMD Radeon HD 6850: Frame Buffer: XXXX=Duckweed
AtiPorts=(Check and add a number_How many ports do u have_ex:-DVI-Vga-HDMI-DP)
Mostly 4-Ports
Device ID: 0x6739
Vender ID: different....


=============================
org.chamelion.Boot.plist
============================='

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>AtiConfig</key>
<string></string>
<key>AtiPorts</key>
<string>4</string>
<key>EHCIacquire</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EnableC3State</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EnableDualLink</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EnableHDMIAudio</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>ForceWake</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Instant Menu</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>-v USBBusFix=Yes EthernetBuiltIn=Yes ahcidisk=1 debug=8 dart=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>PrivateData</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>RestartFix</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>ShowInfo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>Yosemite-X</string>
<key>UHCIreset</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseIntelHDMI</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseMemDetect</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Wake</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

==================================
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
24
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
2x SAPPHIRE 100352-2L Radeon HD 7950 3GB 384-bit GDDR5
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Any advantages in terms of performance running a specific framebuffer rather then none? i have a gigabyte r9 280x runs good so far without issues but reads as a radeaon 7**
Massive difference in speed.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
9
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77-DS3H 1.1
CPU
Core i5 2550k
Graphics
Sapphire R9 390 Nitro Backplate
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
AMD8000 Baladi

Sapphire R9 390 Nitro 8GB DisplayPort as Main

00040000 04030000 00010301 00000000 20010306 00000000
00040000 04030000 00010101 00000000 12040101 00000000
00040000 04030000 00010201 00000000 10000205 00000000
00080000 04020000 00010401 00000000 22050403 00000000
04000000 14020000 00010501 00000000 11020504 00000000
00040000 04030000 00010600 00000000 20010606 00000000

P.S.
Speed wise there seems not really a difference between Radeon and Baladi for me at least.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 10, 2012
Messages
46
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
Gigabyte R9 280X
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Any advantages in terms of performance running a specific framebuffer rather then none? i have a gigabyte r9 280x runs good so far without issues but reads as a radeaon 7**
I'm in the same boat with a dual 280x setup. Have you done anything about changing your card names/IDs on your Hackintosh?
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2011
Messages
239
Motherboard
B85M-G
CPU
Core i7 4770
Graphics
nVidia 1050 Ti
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
If I did not inject a frame buffer, how can I determine which frame buffer was used by default? kextstat?
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
Z97 MPower Max AC LGA 1150
CPU
I5-4690K
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello Tonymacx86
I need a little help with my Ati/Radeon HD 6670 and 6450 cards. I was able to get them to boot up and they are working but my issue is they are flickering in and out like it trying to work like the color gets throwed off. Is there a fix for this i have used IOReg to look up the names (Gibba,Lotus,Muskgrass) and i am only using the HDMI on each one. Thanks for your help in advance.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
13
Motherboard
Ga-Z170X-Designare
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
2x ATI Radeon HD5850
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Other
Hi Guys! I'm trying to make a build with 2x Radeon HD5850's. Would be anybody that kind and make a step by step guide for a noob? (this is my very first built) I read the topic starter but don't really get where, how and what should I insert/write. In the clover bootloader I found the gpu section where I can check the injection and I also filled the GPU ID (that 0x68991002) but I do not know what else and how should be filled, or if it is necessary or maybe better some fully other way.
Currently I'm always stuck at the half of the installation the part of sierra is already on the SSD, but when the restart comes, it still boots from the USB, and if choose the bootloader to boot from SSD it stucks/restarts
currently I got this errors in verbose mode (see attached picture).
The MoBo is a GA-Z170x-Designare (bios F2... should I update, or better to not?)

Can anybody help pls?
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 9, 2014
Messages
105
Motherboard
SuperMicro X9Dai
CPU
E5 2650 (x2)
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Quadra
Mobile Phone
iOS
How can I look up the best framebuffer and device configuration for a ATI Radeon HD 6470m in Sierra? Do I need to change these values in the config.plist, as well clover boot screen, as well in the 6000 controller kext itself, so guidance would be great. I'm trying to enable the AMD6000 controller kext to see the video card. I also assume you have to modify the device ID+ FB name the config.plist in the EFI, as well in the info.plist on the 6000 kext itself?

Thank You
 
Top