Asus X556UA Issues

Discussion in 'Sierra Laptop Support' started by Lumikor, Apr 13, 2017.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 13, 2017 at 6:11 PM #11
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks... I will add it to the comments.
     
    ben9923 likes this.
  2. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 7:45 AM #12
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, I found out my problem, I saved the file in the wrong format. However, when I do try to save it in ACPI format I get 189 errors.


    "Ok, so my actions were to start my clover with F4, copy the origin dir to my desktop, copying refs.txt then going to terminal and
    iasl -da -dl DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml

    Open the new DSDT.dsl file, Patch, selecting the patch you mentioned, saved the file, copied it the /clover/acpi/patched and restarted.
    nothing changed.

    Perhaps I missed something? at least I'm getting the feeling I'm starting to understand what the hell i'm doing :) "
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
  3. feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,577
    Mobo:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 9:36 AM #13
    feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,577
    Mobo:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    you copied refs.txt but didn't use it in terminal, should be:

    Code (Text):
    iasl -da -dl -fe refs.txt DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml
     
  4. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 9:48 AM #14
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    True that, and that solved the issue. Now checking if it works.


    Edit:
    I can now see if the battery is charging or not, but indicator stays at 100%
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 1:37 PM #15
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  6. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 3:34 PM #16
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, it seems to work now, but I still need to know if I patched it right (attaching the files) if I patched it right, I can confirm it works of Asus X556UA Kaby Lake.

    Other then that, WiFi works again, I know it's unsupported but still, maybe someone can do something about it.
    I've also tested the HDMI, I get video but no audio, I guess it the VoodooHDA, as far as I understand, newer Intel HD are not supported yet. Also checked HDMI to DVI and it doesn't work, I don't know if it's unsupported or just bad cable.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 3:44 PM #17
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    152,492
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The N55SL/VivoBook patch has already been confirmed working on the X556UA.
     
  8. ben9923

    ben9923

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    586
    Mobo:
    ASUS X556UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    i5-6200U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520, 15.6" 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 5:21 PM #18
    ben9923

    ben9923

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    586
    Mobo:
    ASUS X556UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    i5-6200U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520, 15.6" 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I would replace the WiFi card to a supported one, so it would work without problems. I don't know if your bluetooth is working, but a compatible card (like the DW1560) would give you a bluetooth capability as well.

    For HDMI Audio, Read here:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...o-sandy-ivy-haswell-broadwell-skylake.189495/
    I don't know if you can make it work with VoodooHDA, but a patched AppleHDA is a better solution. Check out Mirone's AppleHDA Patcher here:
    https://github.com/Mirone/AppleHDAPatcher
     
  9. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 15, 2017 at 5:30 AM #19
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    I'm going to order a USB stick, at least for now. Also, I don't use WiFi that much.

    Now back to work, my HDMI-DVI cable works on MM2014, so I guess there is something different in Hackintosh. This is more important for me then HDMI Audio right now, I do wonder if the audio guide you linked also solved this issue so, far I couldn't find much about HDMI-DVI, but the morning just started.

    My files haven't changed since #16
     
  10. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 16, 2017 at 10:13 AM #20
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Mobo:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, after two days of researching, I couldn't fix these two problems.

    When I connect my Scarlet 2i2 (usb interface) I can see in the system report it's connected, but I can't do anything with it. I can't input or output, nothing. Again, I guess it's the VoodooHDA. There's also a problem with static when I connect my speakers, in total, VoodooHDA doesn't work great for me, although it does allow me to use HDMI video (without it, I cannot)

    I deleted VoodooHDA (including the prefpan) and copied AppleHDA from the installation

    Using this guide:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/no-audio-devices-realtek-alc-applehda-guide.143752/#post905175

    I ran audio_codecdetect_v2.2, which identified the laptops audio as ALC255 and offered me to inject it with Audio:ID 1,2,3 all 3 failed to show any results. (photo attached) Also used patched AppleHDA from:
    https://github.com/insanelydeepak/P...master/Laptop's/AppleHDA-276.26-ALC255_v2.zip

    I'm not sure if these two issues are related, my main concern is making the Scarlet work again, care less about everything else.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page