Asus X556UA Issues

Discussion in 'Sierra Laptop Support' started by Lumikor, Apr 13, 2017.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 13, 2017 at 6:11 PM #11
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks... I will add it to the comments.
     
    ben9923 likes this.
  2. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 7:45 AM #12
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, I found out my problem, I saved the file in the wrong format. However, when I do try to save it in ACPI format I get 189 errors.


    "Ok, so my actions were to start my clover with F4, copy the origin dir to my desktop, copying refs.txt then going to terminal and
    iasl -da -dl DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml

    Open the new DSDT.dsl file, Patch, selecting the patch you mentioned, saved the file, copied it the /clover/acpi/patched and restarted.
    nothing changed.

    Perhaps I missed something? at least I'm getting the feeling I'm starting to understand what the hell i'm doing :) "
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
  3. feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,113
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 9:36 AM #13
    feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,113
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    you copied refs.txt but didn't use it in terminal, should be:

    Code (Text):
    iasl -da -dl -fe refs.txt DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml
     
  4. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 9:48 AM #14
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    True that, and that solved the issue. Now checking if it works.


    Edit:
    I can now see if the battery is charging or not, but indicator stays at 100%
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 1:37 PM #15
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  6. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 14, 2017 at 3:34 PM #16
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, it seems to work now, but I still need to know if I patched it right (attaching the files) if I patched it right, I can confirm it works of Asus X556UA Kaby Lake.

    Other then that, WiFi works again, I know it's unsupported but still, maybe someone can do something about it.
    I've also tested the HDMI, I get video but no audio, I guess it the VoodooHDA, as far as I understand, newer Intel HD are not supported yet. Also checked HDMI to DVI and it doesn't work, I don't know if it's unsupported or just bad cable.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 3:44 PM #17
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    176,367
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The N55SL/VivoBook patch has already been confirmed working on the X556UA.
     
  8. ben9923

    ben9923

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Motherboard:
    ASUS X556UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    i5-6200U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520, 15.6" 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 14, 2017 at 5:21 PM #18
    ben9923

    ben9923

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    822
    Motherboard:
    ASUS X556UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    i5-6200U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520, 15.6" 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I would replace the WiFi card to a supported one, so it would work without problems. I don't know if your bluetooth is working, but a compatible card (like the DW1560) would give you a bluetooth capability as well.

    For HDMI Audio, Read here:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...o-sandy-ivy-haswell-broadwell-skylake.189495/
    I don't know if you can make it work with VoodooHDA, but a patched AppleHDA is a better solution. Check out Mirone's AppleHDA Patcher here:
    https://github.com/Mirone/AppleHDAPatcher
     
  9. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 15, 2017 at 5:30 AM #19
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    I'm going to order a USB stick, at least for now. Also, I don't use WiFi that much.

    Now back to work, my HDMI-DVI cable works on MM2014, so I guess there is something different in Hackintosh. This is more important for me then HDMI Audio right now, I do wonder if the audio guide you linked also solved this issue so, far I couldn't find much about HDMI-DVI, but the morning just started.

    My files haven't changed since #16
     
  10. Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apr 16, 2017 at 10:13 AM #20
    Lumikor

    Lumikor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Motherboard:
    Asus X556UA
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-7500U Processor 2.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 620
    Mac:
    Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Ok, after two days of researching, I couldn't fix these two problems.

    When I connect my Scarlet 2i2 (usb interface) I can see in the system report it's connected, but I can't do anything with it. I can't input or output, nothing. Again, I guess it's the VoodooHDA. There's also a problem with static when I connect my speakers, in total, VoodooHDA doesn't work great for me, although it does allow me to use HDMI video (without it, I cannot)

    I deleted VoodooHDA (including the prefpan) and copied AppleHDA from the installation

    Using this guide:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/no-audio-devices-realtek-alc-applehda-guide.143752/#post905175

    I ran audio_codecdetect_v2.2, which identified the laptops audio as ALC255 and offered me to inject it with Audio:ID 1,2,3 all 3 failed to show any results. (photo attached) Also used patched AppleHDA from:
    https://github.com/insanelydeepak/P...master/Laptop's/AppleHDA-276.26-ALC255_v2.zip

    I'm not sure if these two issues are related, my main concern is making the Scarlet work again, care less about everything else.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice