Contribute
Register

Asus X299 - Support

Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
731
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That's brilliant - I am installing!

I've spent literally all day on this - I never realised config.plist had to reference the stuff in the ACPI folder, that probably explains why I have never had any luck getting USB ports and things working in the past.

I guess its something most people are already aware of, but for anyone else experiencing the same thing, I just used ProperTree - opened my config.plist and pressed CMD-R and it added an extra entry for the missing SSDT, as @djlild7hina suggested I made sure it was in at number 4 and everything is now working fine.

I know the idea of the forums is for freely sharing of information, but I'll make another donation to tonymacx86 as I am so grateful for the help on here!

Rob
Can you confirm integrated Thunderbolt 3 works as expected on these boards at par with Gigabyte boards?
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
60
Motherboard
Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
CPU
i7-7820X
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
When my computer goes to sleep, it reboots. I am running 10.15.5 on Prime X299 Deluxe (version 1.0). How do I fix this?

I have tried deleting the powermanagement prefs.... That didn't work. I tried some command line instructions, that didn't work.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299-A II Socket 2066
CPU
Intel i9 7960X
Graphics
2 x Radeon Pro WX9100 16GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can you confirm integrated Thunderbolt 3 works as expected on these boards at par with Gigabyte boards?
Hi mate, I am not using integrated Thunderbolt. My ASUS X299A-II didn't come with any thunderbolt. It does have two USB-C connectors though and they are working fine - good speed copying to/from NVMe drives etc.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 (rev. 2.0)
CPU
Intel Xeon W3690
Graphics
MSI Radeon RX 570 Armor MK2 8GB OC
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,

Does anyone could please share the correct CPxx->PRxx code snippet for i9-7940X?

I can not find this information in the original kgp post anymore.

Thanks a lot
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
70
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-9960X
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello Guys. I have been trying to fix an audio problem that I have with my Asus Prime X299 Deluxe.
I have been using this system from 2 years ago.


My latest update was add an MSI Radeon VII GPU.

The Complete System is:
-i9 9960X.
-Asus X299 Prime Deluxe.
-Corsair Vengeance 64 GB RAM 3200MHZ.
-MSi Radeon VII.
-Audio Interface USB Antelope Zen Tour.
-Gigabyte Titan Ridge PCie Card (With Flashed Rom)
-LG HDR 27" 4K (27UK850)

After adding the Radeon VII to the system, audio have started making glitches and randomly disconnects .
Happens with my Antelope Zen Tour, and also with the Display Port Audio.

I Have recorded with ScreenFlow just the problem.

The glitches appears randomly , moving and scrolling mouse, changing desktop,.....
Im completely desperate because I don't find a solution.


This system is just and audio/video production system, so having this kind of problems is very frustrating...

Do you know guys any idea of what could happen??


If helps, with other GPUs that I have tested not happen. For example Nvidia GT 710 , Radeon 580, Vega 56.....

Also I have tested to plug the VII GPU into other i9 9900K z390 hackintosh that I have and audio and Antelope Zen Tour works like a charm.....

Thanks for the help!!!
Regards.


 
Joined
Apr 29, 2011
Messages
87
Motherboard
Asus PRIME X299-A
CPU
i7-7820X
Graphics
RX5700XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Guys. I have been trying to fix an audio problem that I have with my Asus Prime X299 Deluxe.
I have been using this system from 2 years ago.


My latest update was add an MSI Radeon VII GPU.

The Complete System is:
-i9 9960X.
-Asus X299 Prime Deluxe.
-Corsair Vengeance 64 GB RAM 3200MHZ.
-MSi Radeon VII.
-Audio Interface USB Antelope Zen Tour.
-Gigabyte Titan Ridge PCie Card (With Flashed Rom)
-LG HDR 27" 4K (27UK850)

After adding the Radeon VII to the system, audio have started making glitches and randomly disconnects .
Happens with my Antelope Zen Tour, and also with the Display Port Audio.

I Have recorded with ScreenFlow just the problem.

The glitches appears randomly , moving and scrolling mouse, changing desktop,.....
Im completely desperate because I don't find a solution.


This system is just and audio/video production system, so having this kind of problems is very frustrating...

Do you know guys any idea of what could happen??


If helps, with other GPUs that I have tested not happen. For example Nvidia GT 710 , Radeon 580, Vega 56.....

Also I have tested to plug the VII GPU into other i9 9900K z390 hackintosh that I have and audio and Antelope Zen Tour works like a charm.....

Thanks for the help!!!
Regards.


I have the same problem with 5700XT, Catalina. I had Vega64 too before, no issue at all. You have 2 options to solve it. First, try to use older AppleHDA.kext, I have more glitches with the lastest one, less with older one. Second option, try to change the audio format in Audio MIDI settings on that audio output. Try all of them... and there is one more option, witch can make this issue.... I use to have chrome extension, Audio booster plugin. Since I did these 3 things what I wrote earlier, the issue is gone!
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
70
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-9960X
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I have the same problem with 5700XT, Catalina. I had Vega64 too before, no issue at all. You have 2 options to solve it. First, try to use older AppleHDA.kext, I have more glitches with the lastest one, less with older one. Second option, try to change the audio format in Audio MIDI settings on that audio output. Try all of them... and there is one more option, witch can make this issue.... I use to have chrome extension, Audio booster plugin. Since I did these 3 things what I wrote earlier, the issue is gone!
Okey!, i will try it. Audio glitches happen in all Hz output . In 44100Hz, 48000Hz,96000Hz,.....

let me try and ill reply back.
I have hear about it before but i didn't have found any solution.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX X299 Gaming-E
CPU
i9 7940x
Graphics
Radeon 5500XT 8GB
Hello all.

Brand new Hackintosh over here.
I was able to get everything working, and overall the system is pretty stable.

I have 2 issues - the first being with intel power gadget. When running r20 (or any other program for that matter), intel power gadget reports a maximum of 50% CPU usage. I am not sure what is up, as monitor shows 100% CPU usage.

Second problem is sleep. The computer will go into sleep (takes about min for the system to sleep), and the power light will blink letting me know that it is sleeping. The moment I hit a key to wake it up, the system starts as if powered off, and I get the message that this mac has been shut off.

I have tried to patch my USB ports through a kext, and I think I have everything in place. I have a few things different from the plist sanity checker as my system will not boot without it.

This is my system and my files plist and other files are attached:

ASUS X299 Gaming-E latest BIOS (BIOS is patched using the method outlined in guides)
i9 7940x OC 4.7GHZ
Radeon 5500xt 8GB
1080ti (tried to patch it out from OSX so it does not show. not sure if that is my problem)
32GB 2666 (down-clocked) 4x8GB corsair dominator platinum
I have tried both the AWAC and the RTC0 - both are not letting me sleep
I am not sure if my NVRAM is working and that could be the issue - I think i have native with the patch

any help would be great. Thank you!
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    17.3 KB · Views: 16
  • SSDT-EC-USBX.aml
    239 bytes · Views: 21
  • SSDT-PLUG.aml
    120 bytes · Views: 20
  • SSDT-RTC0.aml
    172 bytes · Views: 19
  • SSDT-SBUS-MCHC.aml
    264 bytes · Views: 19
  • AGPMInjector.kext.zip
    1 KB · Views: 22
  • AppleALC.kext.zip
    1 MB · Views: 18
  • IntelMausi.kext.zip
    56.7 KB · Views: 16
  • Lilu.kext.zip
    59.4 KB · Views: 22
  • SMCProcessor.kext.zip
    13.5 KB · Views: 22
  • SMCSuperIO.kext.zip
    19.7 KB · Views: 22
  • TSCAdjustReset.kext.zip
    13.4 KB · Views: 21
  • USBPorts.kext.zip
    1.2 KB · Views: 22
  • VirtualSMC.kext.zip
    33.6 KB · Views: 21
  • WhateverGreen.kext.zip
    198.1 KB · Views: 22
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
2,669
Motherboard
N/A
CPU
N/A
Graphics
N/A
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello all.

Brand new Hackintosh over here.
I was able to get everything working, and overall the system is pretty stable.

I have 2 issues - the first being with intel power gadget. When running r20 (or any other program for that matter), intel power gadget reports a maximum of 50% CPU usage. I am not sure what is up, as monitor shows 100% CPU usage.

Second problem is sleep. The computer will go into sleep (takes about min for the system to sleep), and the power light will blink letting me know that it is sleeping. The moment I hit a key to wake it up, the system starts as if powered off, and I get the message that this mac has been shut off.

I have tried to patch my USB ports through a kext, and I think I have everything in place. I have a few things different from the plist sanity checker as my system will not boot without it.

This is my system and my files plist and other files are attached:

ASUS X299 Gaming-E latest BIOS (BIOS is patched using the method outlined in guides)
i9 7940x OC 4.7GHZ
Radeon 5500xt 8GB
1080ti (tried to patch it out from OSX so it does not show. not sure if that is my problem)
32GB 2666 (down-clocked) 4x8GB corsair dominator platinum
I have tried both the AWAC and the RTC0 - both are not letting me sleep
I am not sure if my NVRAM is working and that could be the issue - I think i have native with the patch

any help would be great. Thank you!

Forget sleep on any Hackintosh. Just enjoy it.
 
Top