Contribute
Register

Asus X299 - Support

Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
111
Motherboard
Asus WS x299 Sage/10G
CPU
i9-9980XE
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
@djlild7hina is there any good documentation site to update my old SSDTs to match the motherboard slots? I'm trying to look for it but it seems there's a lot of information related to this.
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2016
Messages
462
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
CPU
i9 - 7900X
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
@djlild7hina is there any good documentation site to update my old SSDTs to match the motherboard slots? I'm trying to look for it but it seems there's a lot of information related to this.
Hi @ci2own
There is an example in KGP X299 Guide and a lot more on forum
but it's faster to understand if you can check my ASUS Hyper M.2 X16 Card V2 thread
at point 5 - from 3rd to 4th step it's a "simple example" how we can find needed information
at replace in any ssdt.. *.aml file ;) :)
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
111
Motherboard
Asus WS x299 Sage/10G
CPU
i9-9980XE
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi @ci2own
There is an example in KGP X299 Guide and a lot more on forum
but it's faster to understand if you can check my ASUS Hyper M.2 X16 Card V2 thread
at point 5 - from 3rd to 4th step it's a "simple example" how we can find needed information
at replace in any ssdt.. *.aml file ;) :)
So, following your tutorial, i have just changed device-id, Slot-5 (before was Slot-4), and compatible. Is that correct and i can use this SSDT? or should i change anything else (before burn my setup :) ).

EDIT: It didn't work. I placed the file in ACPI folder of my Clover and nothing changed in PCI tab of my System Preferences. So it seems there's something wrong.

View attachment 432012

This is my IOReg

View attachment 432013

I'm not 100% sure this device-id is of my WIFI/BT card. (Could be of my PCIe USB3.0 Card which is inn Slot-7). how could i be sure?

View attachment 432014
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 19, 2016
Messages
462
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
CPU
i9 - 7900X
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
So, following your tutorial, i have just changed device-id, Slot-5 (before was Slot-4), and compatible. Is that correct and i can use this SSDT? or should i change anything else (before burn my setup :) ).

EDIT: It didn't work. I placed the file in ACPI folder of my Clover and nothing changed in PCI tab of my System Preferences. So it seems there's something wrong.

View attachment 432012

This is my IOReg

View attachment 432013

I'm not 100% sure this device-id is of my WIFI/BT card. (Could be of my PCIe USB3.0 Card which is inn Slot-7). how could i be sure?

View attachment 432014
You have to use ssdt file for ARPT which you had before from your cfg (or KGP guide) and make modification in that file - don't use ssdt from my thread about Asus M.2 card. - that tutorial was ONLY "for example" how it works :)

You will not burn your PC :) it's only cosmetic detail which is not needed for overall usage ;)
First - insure you if you deleted all kexts what you trying to use with older card before
then check if you have some older ACPI replacements in Clover and
then you can adapt your ARPT ssdt file with device-id, compatible etc :)
PS: Are you on Mojave or Catalina? (I'm curious)
BTW: Your links to shared files won't work :/
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
111
Motherboard
Asus WS x299 Sage/10G
CPU
i9-9980XE
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
You have to use ssdt file for ARPT which you had before from your cfg (or KGP guide) and make modification in that file - don't use ssdt from my thread about Asus M.2 card. - that tutorial was ONLY "for example" how it works :)

You will not burn your PC :) it's only cosmetic detail which is not needed for overall usage ;)
First - insure you if you deleted all kexts what you trying to use with older card before
then check if you have some older ACPI replacements in Clover and
then you can adapt your ARPT ssdt file with device-id, compatible etc :)
PS: Are you on Mojave or Catalina? (I'm curious)
BTW: Your links to shared files won't work :/
Do you see something wrong in my SSDT-X299-ARPT?


This is my IOReg

Captura de pantalla 2019-10-22 a las 22.05.06.png


I opened a few SSDTs from KPG and all have different Buffer numbers for each identifier: "device_type" has Buffer (0x13)" other SSDT on "device_type" has Buffer (0x05), etc.

And i don't know what does this numbers mean or where do i have to get them from.

Also, do i have to add an ACPI Patch line on config.plist. SL01 -> ARPT??
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
555
Motherboard
Asus Sage 10/G X299
CPU
i9-9980XE
Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ok...i just received the new motherboard....now everything works correctly, no more freezes with bios 0905 and with 1201 so as i imagined it was a fault motherboard. Temperature are low too and i'm waiting for my ekwb rgb kit so i can "join" into the custom watercool kit world!
Thanks to izo1 and other friend who helped me to solve my issues. I confirm that Sage maybe it's the best x299 mb i tried.
Just a question...i bought a GC Titan Ridge TB3 controller...it's mandatory to connect the power cables to the 2 pci connectors on the controller?
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
185
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
CPU
i9-7900X
Graphics
Vega 64
Just a question...i bought a GC Titan Ridge TB3 controller...it's mandatory to connect the power cables to the 2 pci connectors on the controller?
Not if you don't intend to pass power through to your TB3-connected devices. The ports will still function for things like data transmission, and DisplayPort/USB pass-through.
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Asus Prime X299-Deluxe II
CPU
i9-7960X
Graphics
Vega 64
Has anyone else had to fix a SGEMM crash when Geekbench tests the CPU on their Hackintosh? It does it in both Windows and Mac OS.

Edit Sorry ignore me, my searching ability failed me Fix: change AVX to 4 & AVX 512 to 3 in BIOS
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 17, 2012
Messages
98
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-7960x
Graphics
Vega 56
I updated to the latest Clover (5096 and not 97) the other day. Now, after the POST screen, everything holds on a black screen but not like monitor off black screen. Instead, it seems stuck on that momentary black screen between the POST and Clover screens. A quick manual restart, and everything works normally. Has anyone seen this?
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2016
Messages
462
Motherboard
ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
CPU
i9 - 7900X
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iMac, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Do you see something wrong in my SSDT-X299-ARPT?


This is my IOReg

View attachment 432056

I opened a few SSDTs from KPG and all have different Buffer numbers for each identifier: "device_type" has Buffer (0x13)" other SSDT on "device_type" has Buffer (0x05), etc.

And i don't know what does this numbers mean or where do i have to get them from.

Also, do i have to add an ACPI Patch line on config.plist. SL01 -> ARPT??
Hi @ci2own
I wasn't available yesterday, but now I checked your file and seems to be OK
:)

If you delete arpt..*aml file - reboot system and then you check in IOreg "airport" and it's
in PC01 -> BR1A -> SL01 -which should be exactly like that for 5th slot on ASUS Prime Deluxe
then your ARPT ssdt is OK and it should work OK :)
BUT**** Now I saw you have SAGE MB so.... do like I said
delete this SSDT ARPT file - reboot - and check again where is airport with your IOreg
SLO1 in BR1A at PC01 or different ...

Then - nothing more to do - only this part (locations) to change in needed:
Capture d’écran 2019-10-24 à 10.35.18.png

Buffer numbers will change when you check length of name/value below, but as I saw your
file - like that it should work great ;) (after checking locations)
PS: I still don't remember if you use Catalina or Mojave :lol:
but when it's done it should work in both cases ;)
Have a good day!
 
Last edited:
Top