Contribute
Register

ASUS VivoBook Flip 14 TP412

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,695
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thank you, now is working. this is my EFI.
you only need to use 1 battery kext, remove:
ACPIBatteryManager

also remove:
Code:
<key>#Add</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                AACbPg==
                </data>
                <key>device-id</key>
                <data>
                mz4AAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
                <data>
                AACQAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAwAQ==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </dict>
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
11
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
4770K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
thank you, now is working. this is my EFI.
Hello
I have the same laptop and I am having issues installing Catalina. I am using your files but after powering up my laptop, the apple logo appears and it continuously reboots. Can you or someone please help me out? Thanks

Asus Vivobook Flip 14 TP412FA
i3-8145u
20gb RAM
1TB Samsung 980
Stock Wifi Card
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2021
Messages
10
Motherboard
Intel 7 Seies/C266
CPU
intel core i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Hello
I have the same laptop and I am having issues installing Catalina. I am using your files but after powering up my laptop, the apple logo appears and it continuously reboots. Can you or someone please help me out? Thanks

Asus Vivobook Flip 14 TP412FA
i3-8145u
20gb RAM
1TB Samsung 980
Stock Wifi Card
Yes,i am have issue with you when install Catalina, but I am using this EFI for install Big Sur and don't forget put SMBIOS using Opencore configurator.
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2021
Messages
10
Motherboard
Intel 7 Seies/C266
CPU
intel core i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Hello
I have the same laptop and I am having issues installing Catalina. I am using your files but after powering up my laptop, the apple logo appears and it continuously reboots. Can you or someone please help me out? Thanks

Asus Vivobook Flip 14 TP412FA
i3-8145u
20gb RAM
1TB Samsung 980
Stock Wifi Card
Please try use this EFi for install on Catalina, but trackpad, wifi not working
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    2.7 MB · Views: 9

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,695
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 1, 2021
Messages
10
Motherboard
Intel 7 Seies/C266
CPU
intel core i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
@Trisma860 Thank you. I am now able to install Catalina. Are you able to use your touchscreen?
yes, but in big sur. i think only touch id, card reader and hdmi still not work in big sur based on my experience.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
11
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
4770K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
yes, but in big sur. i think only touch id and hdmi still not work in big sur based on my experience.
Will the previous EFI folder work for Big Sur or one from post #20?


UPDATE: @Trisma860 I was able to install Big Sur. Thanks again!!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
11
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
4770K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
@Trisma860 Are you able to see your battery percentage on the top right?
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2021
Messages
10
Motherboard
Intel 7 Seies/C266
CPU
intel core i5-3320m
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
@Trisma860 Are you able to see your battery percentage on the top right?
Yes, but you need to setting to show, system preference--Battery--show battery status on menu bar, I found bug when I charging not show status charging.
 
Top