i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Managed to get my Asus P7P55D-E-Pro working with El Capitan, using Unibeast 6 (Thanks Tony), which means CLOVER! I'm a complete clover noob, so this was a voyage of discovery. I used the guide of course but made notes as I went, which are below - http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...-el-capitan-any-supported-intel-based-pc.html
- Download Unibeast.
- Downloaded everything in 1 go: Official Clover Package, El Capitan Post Install Tools, Clover Configurator. [Links are all in main guide]. Put them all on a spare USB stick [not the one for unibeast].
- Download El Cap from App Store.
- Wipe USB as normal and reinstall Unibeast 6 following instructions in guide, with options:
- El Capitan
- Legacy Mode
- NVIDIA Inject [equivalent of GraphicsEnabler=YES].
- Then leave it for a while to set up Unibeast stick.

- When it's ready, make sure Unibeast stick is in a USB2 socket. Reboot, hold down F8 to get to boot options, load from USB.
- Wiped system with disk utility [as advised when switching to Clover].
- Exit out of Disk Utility, install El Cap on clean new SSD.
- After install, reboot, F8 for boot options, boot from USB.
- At clover boot screen - a problem! Can't find my SSD! Open up the computer, move the SSD from a SATA3 port to a SATA2 port.
- Boot up again, F8, USB, Clover, SSD! Boot into the SSD partition, continue with El Cap setup.
- When you get to the desktop, grab Official Clover Package from USB of downloaded tools. Install Legacy mode, install customac essentials.
- Grab clover configurator from USB, open it up. Hit mount EFI Partition [had to specify which disk, I've got a windows drive in there as well. It was obvious which one as it had a folder named EFI/APPLE.]
- I made a mistake at this point, as I'm a clover noob. I didn't load the existing config.plist file. It's found in the EFI folder at the root of the SSD, go file, open, and open that one. THEN:
- SMBIOS Tab