Contribute
Register

ASUS P7P55-M

Joined
May 9, 2010
Messages
1
Motherboard
MSI B360M MORTAR TITANIUM
CPU
i3-8700
Graphics
N9600GT
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
P_500.jpg

1.Under the OSX10.6 Open Disk Utility Format HardDisk GUID Partition Table.
2.Mount MacOSXSnowLeopard.v10.6.3.dmg Select OSInstall.pkg Setup.
3.Open MultiBeast Install Add (Chameleon, fakesmc.kext, R1000SL.kext, IOAHCIBlockStorageInjector.kext, VoodooHDA.kext 2.56).
4.The OSX System/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext Rename to AppleHDA.kext.def
5.Add for ASUS P7P55-M DSDT in Extra Folder.
6.smbios.plist Add new <key>SMcputype</key><string>1281</string>, <key>SMbusspeed</key><string>1333</string>.
7.Transfer hard disk to the ASUS P7P55-M motherboard.
8.Will ASUS P7P55-M BIOS Upgrade 0705.rom set AHCI Mode, Other Default Setting.
9.Boot OSx86 10.6.3 Complete. :p

================= My hardware System =================
i7-860
ASUS P7P55-M
DDR3-2GB x2
WD 1TB x2
N9800GT <--- DSDT Add
PSU 500W
 

Attachments

  • P7P55-M_for_0705.rom.dsdt.zip
    13.7 KB · Views: 135
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Miller
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Very simple, thanks for the post it help me alot
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I Have P7P55-m, Intel Core I7 870, Kingston Hyperx DDR3 2GB RAM, will add more later.
Ati radeon 5570 1 GB.

MAC OS X 10.6 Install dvd
Combo Update 10.6.5

and I have problem I do everything as you wrote, but sometimes it boots up, sometimes wont... i get errror
IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 64:87


I dont know how to do this:

7.Transfer hard disk to the ASUS P7P55-M motherboard.
8.Will ASUS P7P55-M BIOS Upgrade 0705.rom set AHCI Mode, Other Default Setting.
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2010
Messages
73
Motherboard
ASUS P7H55-M PRO
CPU
i7-860
Graphics
ATI4890
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
looking at you DSDT to fix 2 remarks on line
4724:Store (Package (0x04) to (0x02)
and
6837: Name (GRP3, Package (0x08) to
(GRP3, Package (0x07)

smbios.plist i have m pro and cimera autodetects ddr,cpu. from multibeast no editing needed.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2011
Messages
7
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
duffs said:
looking at you DSDT to fix 2 remarks on line
4724:Store (Package (0x04) to (0x02)
and
6837: Name (GRP3, Package (0x08) to
(GRP3, Package (0x07)

smbios.plist i have m pro and cimera autodetects ddr,cpu. from multibeast no editing needed.
I tryed to edit DSDT but in my dsdt in line 4724 is this:

4721: }
4722
4724 Device (BR25)
4725 {
4726 Name (_ADR, 0x001C0005)
4727 Method (_PRW, 0, NotSerialized)
{
.....


I don't need multibeast? What do I need to select in multibeast and what version of multibeast do I use? I just need it to boot !
what to do with smbios.plist?

Thank you for help!
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2010
Messages
73
Motherboard
ASUS P7H55-M PRO
CPU
i7-860
Graphics
ATI4890
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
aldinkovac1 said:
duffs said:
looking at you DSDT to fix 2 remarks on line
4724:Store (Package (0x04) to (0x02)
and
6837: Name (GRP3, Package (0x08) to
(GRP3, Package (0x07)

smbios.plist i have m pro and cimera autodetects ddr,cpu. from multibeast no editing needed.
I tryed to edit DSDT but in my dsdt in line 4724 is this:

4721: }
4722
4724 Device (BR25)
4725 {
4726 Name (_ADR, 0x001C0005)
4727 Method (_PRW, 0, NotSerialized)
{
.....


I don't need multibeast? What do I need to select in multibeast and what version of multibeast do I use? I just need it to boot !
what to do with smbios.plist?

Thank you for help!

my bad. i meant miller's dsdt in first post. don't worry it's nothing. must shorten the lenght if you delete some thing in method. () empty re build.

use latest multibeast. multibeast holds all the kext you need.

smbios.plist is system definition.
let's see real mac. iMac imac11,3 mid 2010 i7-870+ati5750
use something in imac11,1+ depends on graphics . sandy bridge 12,1-2
or you could use macpro 4,1 5,1. it's about updating and maybe something else.
you could add that to smbios.plist, but autodetection in boot loader should take care of ti.

bootloader
New name chimera works good boot's lion, snow and windows.
 
Top