ASUS-P5G41T-M LX Guide + tips

Discussion in 'Snow Leopard Desktop Guides' started by dinosaur2k, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. Josh4rmUK

    Josh4rmUK

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Jul 24, 2011 at 5:27 AM #11
    Josh4rmUK

    Josh4rmUK

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    marcox88 i have the same board, go into bios and load optimized defaults

    then go into boot and choose your dvd drive as first boot device

    then go into the Power options tab and make sure the Suspend mode is set to "Auto"

    then go into the far left tab and go into storage controllers

    make sure Enhanced Mode is set to "S-ATA" (this is AHCI)

    burn the latest iboot, and if the grey screen doesnt change after a while boot using "-x" if that doesnt work boot using "PCIRootUID=1" (type these commands slowly"

    that should get you to the installer... :D
     
  2. mgayda

    mgayda

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Jul 29, 2011 at 9:29 PM #12
    mgayda

    mgayda

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Hello,

    Same MB P5G41T-M LX everything working but LAN, tried the files posted and still no go. Using USB dongle for now. :( Any other magic being used to get local running?

    Thanks
     
  3. mgayda

    mgayda

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Jul 30, 2011 at 1:10 PM #13
    mgayda

    mgayda

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Got it working yippie! Attached is an updated ktext file I got off the project site.

    Works like a charm!

    Enjoy!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. groovecain

    groovecain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Aug 9, 2011 at 6:35 AM #14
    groovecain

    groovecain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    i install retail 10.6.3 and update to 10.6.8, everything run smoothly but my network can't work at all,
    if i using DHCP it's always self-assign ip address (169.xxx.xxx.xx) even when i used manual ip address, it's say connected but i can't open any page o_O
     
  5. omlet

    omlet

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Sep 16, 2011 at 12:23 PM #15
    omlet

    omlet

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    I'm on Lion 10.7.1 everything work execpt ethernet I've installed AtherosL1cEthernet.kext
    but nothing work


    I'm actually on internet with wifi dongle :(



    Thanks a lot !
     
  6. LittleFunNow

    LittleFunNow

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    intel Quad Core Q9300
    Graphics:
    PNY
    Sep 21, 2011 at 6:39 AM #16
    LittleFunNow

    LittleFunNow

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    intel Quad Core Q9300
    Graphics:
    PNY
    I first installed retail SL 10.6.3 using iBoot method. Next installed easybeast. Then AtherosL1cEthernet.kext and VooDooHDA.kext. Finally MacOSXUpdCombo10.6.8 Now I have a fully working hackintosh 10.6.8 (ethernet, sound, video) Note: my video card is nVidia 8400GS 512MB DDR2, worked out-of-installation.
     
  7. LittleFunNow

    LittleFunNow

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    intel Quad Core Q9300
    Graphics:
    PNY
    Sep 21, 2011 at 11:47 PM #17
    LittleFunNow

    LittleFunNow

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    ASUS
    CPU:
    intel Quad Core Q9300
    Graphics:
    PNY
    Just updated to Lion 10.7.2 Runs fast and stable. Fully working (ethernet, sound, graphics), except not having QE/CI. Very happy Mac user now :)

    [​IMG]
     
  8. omlet

    omlet

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Sep 21, 2011 at 11:59 PM #18
    omlet

    omlet

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    me t'm in 10.7.2 but in 32bit mode :(
     
  9. madmac

    madmac

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 9470m, clover
    CPU:
    i7-3687u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Oct 4, 2011 at 11:31 PM #19
    madmac

    madmac

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 9470m, clover
    CPU:
    i7-3687u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Hi all just bought the same board : Asus P5G41T-MLX,

    Can those who got SL or Lion installed please confirm what BIOS version you have,
    as my mobo is new it already has 0803 bios, dual core quad, 4Gb RAM etc
    fails to install, just hangs.

    thanks
    madmac
     
  10. currantsforeyes

    currantsforeyes

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170M-Plus
    CPU:
    Intel i7-6700K Skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 TI Windforce OC 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 16, 2011 at 9:04 PM #20
    currantsforeyes

    currantsforeyes

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170M-Plus
    CPU:
    Intel i7-6700K Skylake
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1050 TI Windforce OC 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I know this is quite an old post but hopefully someone can help. I have this motherboard and am experiencing difficulties. I've tried both boot-123 & iBoot and my retail snow leploard hangs on either a black screen or the grey apple logo. I have tried booting with various combinations of flags; -x -v CPUS=1 & PCIRootUID=1 but no go. Does it really make much difference to use a USB keyboard as I only have a ps2 keyboard currently.
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page