Contribute
Register

ASUS Hyper M.2 X16 Card V2

Joined
Nov 11, 2010
Messages
43
Motherboard
x299 creator
CPU
i9 9900x
Graphics
radeon vii
Hi i have asrock board, and the slot is on 3rd slot. Your instructions are very clear but my bad i dont understand at all. could anyone help me please? I have register my ioreg

if i dont raid can i use four independent slots?

Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • iMac Pro-Hyper.ioreg
    7.5 MB · Views: 31
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
423
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UP4
CPU
i7-3930
Graphics
WX4100
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Hi - Im looking at this card currently for non raid in my Hackintosh. Im already running the startech one port for my system drive on catalina, and looking to add more M2 nvme in same slot. Im concerned re fan noise though as I do audio work. Any opinions?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 2, 2020
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
Asus Radeon RX 580 8 GB OC
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi mgregrs and everyone,

I bought this Asus X16 M.2 Hyper card, and put it in the 16x slot of my Z390 designare. But for the moment, I couldn't make it work correctly. I own an iMac Pro (2017) with a 3,6 GHz Intel Core i9 9900KF, running Mojave 10.14.6, 64 Go 2133 MHz DDR4 memory. In the Asus card, there is a Samsung 970 Evo plus 2 TB NVME SSD that I can normally use, and there is a Sabrent 1 TB NVME SSD with is not seen by my system... I did exactly what mgregrs told at steps 1 (adding SLO1 -> AHXC (ACPI replacement patch in Clover Configurator Section "ACPI" under "DSDT Patches")) & 2 (Adding the " .aml " file to the EFI folder). But at step 3, I can't find "SL01" with the IORegistryExlorer app.

Can anyone help please ?

Thanks in advance.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 23, 2011
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390-I AORUS PRO WiFi
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi, just an update that:

I have Asus X299 Delux 2, my Asus card is on PCIE_2 of the mother board... I'm using OpenCore 0.6.3 and everything works OOB. I didn't do anything. and it just works.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-04-18 at 22.21.03.png
    Screen Shot 2021-04-18 at 22.21.03.png
    525.3 KB · Views: 33
Joined
Oct 23, 2011
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390-I AORUS PRO WiFi
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
That being said, I found that, with Video card at pcie 1 and Asus in pcie slot2. Any card in the pcie slot 3 is not detected by BIOS or mac... weird. My CPU is 10980XE, which I think supports 44 (if not 48) PCIE lanes
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
38
Motherboard
Asus Rampage IV Extreme
CPU
Intel Xeon E5-1650 V2
Graphics
Gigabyte Windforce GX 780OC V.2
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
That being said, I found that, with Video card at pcie 1 and Asus in pcie slot2. Any card in the pcie slot 3 is not detected by BIOS or mac... weird. My CPU is 10980XE, which I think supports 44 (if not 48) PCIE lanes
The 10980XE has 48 lanes. I have the same motherboard and just bought the card. What OSX are you using, and did you try putting the drives in RAID?
 
Top