Integrated
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I am a new Hackintosh Builder. I have a ASROCK Extreme 4 Motherboard. I followed all the instructions as far as setting up my USB boot for High Sierra. So I end up on the install page, and my keyboard and mouse will not respond. It seems like all the usb drives are not working. I see that its ready to install, Im just unable to click on anything. Any tips, tricks or advice would be very helpful. BIOS works and I just cant click on the OS install page.

Your motherboard has both Intel (supported) and ASMedia (unsupported) USB controllers.
Specs said:
- 3 x USB 2.0 Headers (Support 6 USB 2.0 ports) (Intel® Z370) (Supports ESD Protection)
- 1 x USB 3.1 Gen1 Header (Supports 2 USB 3.1 Gen1 ports) (Intel® Z370) (Supports ESD Protection)
- 1 x USB 3.1 Gen1 Header (Supports 2 USB 3.1 Gen1 ports) (ASMedia ASM1074 hub) (Supports ESD Protection)
- 1 x Front Panel Type C USB 3.1 Gen1 Header (ASMedia ASM1074 hub)

Use Intel ports for your peripherals.

May require USBInjectAll.kext in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/.
May require XHCI-300-series-injector.kext or XHCI-200-series-injector.kext in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/.
May need PMHeart’s patch to remove XHCI USB Port Limit in config.plist.

The problem may also occur when your USB controllers are unsupported, if this is the case you should add the appropriate kext to /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/ or try GenericUSBXHCI.kext.

Your motherboard has both Intel (supported) and ASMedia (unsupported) USB controllers.

Use Intel ports for your peripherals.

May require USBInjectAll.kext in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/.
May require XHCI-300-series-injector.kext or XHCI-200-series-injector.kext in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/.
May need PMHeart’s patch to remove XHCI USB Port Limit in config.plist.