Contribute
Register

ASRock deskmini 310/com issue

Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASRock
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
would you please tell how to get sleep/shutdown to work? no HDMI is OK for me but I really want sleep and shutdown function.

whoops. I have no idea. I can shutdown it in the beginning. But now, I am stuck in shutdown/reboot problem as well. It just doesn't work. Someone says DSDT patch may work. I've tried but failed. I am looking for somebody just like u.
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Asrock Z370M-ITX/ac
CPU
I5 8400
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
whoops. I have no idea. I can shutdown it in the beginning. But now, I am stuck in shutdown/reboot problem as well. It just doesn't work. Someone says DSDT patch may work. I've tried but failed. I am looking for somebody just like u.
i tried update from 10.13.6 to 10.14.1 today with fixing nothing but ruining my HD630 accelerate,i am considering give it a reinstall and see if shutdown will work.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASRock
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
i tried update from 10.13.6 to 10.14.1 today with fixing nothing but ruining my HD630 accelerate,i am considering give it a reinstall and see if shutdown will work.
UHD 630 driver is built-in in mojave. So no need to do any inject(whatevergreen .etc), it works well. I heard shutdown problem caused by wrong power management. It depends on specific specifications of your PC.
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2018
Messages
25
Motherboard
Asrock Z370M-ITX/ac
CPU
I5 8400
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
UHD 630 driver is built-in in mojave. So no need to do any inject(whatevergreen .etc), it works well. I heard shutdown problem caused by wrong power management. It depends on specific specifications of your PC.
yes i know UHD 630 is natively supported by mojave, maybe the 2018 mac mini SMBIOS will fix HDMI output, i'll wait for the multibeast update
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASRock
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
yes i know UHD 630 is natively supported by mojave, maybe the 2018 mac mini SMBIOS will fix HDMI output, i'll wait for the multibeast update
Good idea. I use iMac 18, 1, not feeling good. I wll wait too.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
asrock h310m-stx
CPU
i3-8100
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
iMac
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
yes i know UHD 630 is natively supported by mojave, maybe the 2018 mac mini SMBIOS will fix HDMI output, i'll wait for the multibeast update
It was updated at clover configurator, but not good for me(13-8100, deskmini310)
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASRock
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
UHD 630
It was updated at clover configurator, but not good for me(13-8100, deskmini310)
Is your simbios mac mini 18,1? I saw it in clover configurator too. What's the problem of your deskmini? Shutdown problem? Does Graphic card work? How about HDMI?
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
deskmini h310
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
uhd 630
Is your simbios mac mini 18,1? I saw it in clover configurator too. What's the problem of your deskmini? Shutdown problem? Does Graphic card work? How about HDMI?
i can not use HDMI,I used DP instead.which version of your bios? my bios is 1.10. i see the latest bios in official website is 3.10,



-----edit--------
the bios 3.10 is not fix the shutdown problem.
the smbios macmini8.1 not fix HDMI output.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 26, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
AsRock DeskMini 310
CPU
I5 8400
Graphics
UHD630
I've done with blutooth. Everything works well now. Here is my EFI. If your wifi/blutooth chip is same as mine(Broadcom BCM94352Z/DW1560), put these kexts in your /System/Library/Extentions

BrcmFirmwareData.kext
BrcmPatchRAM2.kext
FakePCIID.kext
FakePCIID_Broadcom_WiFi.kext

Use kext utiltys or kext wizard to install them.

Attention: Only DP port works. HDMI port will lose video signal.
hello wqhyw2 :

i download your efi files in my usb flash disk [efi]patition to install mojave 10.14.1 on my deskmini 310 (i5 8400 );

and first installed to ssd well

and loop reboot the same problem as your .

[Fixed. Change ssd to apfs, then everthing is ok.]

and i installed patition as [apfs] and the problem not fix.

i need you help:)
 
Last edited:
Top