Contribute
Register

ASRock Deskmini 110 issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASRock H110M-STX/ASrock H310M-STX
CPU
i5-7600T/i7-8700
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
@lightingmac

I only revised the ig-platform-id 0x19120000, and I get the 4k@60hz not any black out! I found your config/device ig-platform-id is wrong. You should make it 00001219, not 00001912. I think you can boot from this! I am working on the 2560x1440 hidpi now. I will keep you updates.
After correcting ig-platform-id from the old one to 00001219, it works! I can get a worked 4k resolution with the .plist file alone now. Thanks for your advice! It helps me a lot.

Besides, I'm using Lilu+WhateverGreen, too. And the VideoProc test results are as follows:
404104

You can catch some logs like "cannot config graphic hardware, fallback to ....balabala" on the -verbose boot mode. To some extent, the issue of HEVC unavailable may have something to do with the "spoof" platform id which we use now. I have used the 0x59160000 id, patched the IntelBufferFrame and got 2048MB graphic memory successfully on my previous 1080p monitor, but forgot to test whether the HEVC works at that time.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASRock Deskmini 110w
CPU
i3-7100/H110M
Graphics
HD 630
After correcting ig-platform-id from the old one to 00001219, it works! I can get a worked 4k resolution with the .plist file alone now. Thanks for your advice! It helps me a lot.

Besides, I'm using Lilu+WhateverGreen, too. And the VideoProc test results are as follows:
View attachment 404104
You can catch some logs like "cannot config graphic hardware, fallback to ....balabala" on the -verbose boot mode. To some extent, the issue of HEVC unavailable may have something to do with the "spoof" platform id which we use now. I have used the 0x59160000 id, patched the IntelBufferFrame and got 2048MB graphic memory successfully on my previous 1080p monitor, but forgot to test whether the HEVC works at that time.

I would like to ask if your sleep can work or not? I tried many way but just can't make it work.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASRock H110M-STX/ASrock H310M-STX
CPU
i5-7600T/i7-8700
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I would like to ask if your sleep can work or not? I tried many way but just can't make it work.
Mine didn't, either. In fact, after the first failed trying, I have set it to "never sleep" in power plan. Deskmini110 acts like a mini PC, rather than a laptop for which power-saving is more important. Combined with "hard disk sleep" and proper monitor sleep config, it could reach this goal in an easier way:p
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASRock Deskmini 110w
CPU
i3-7100/H110M
Graphics
HD 630
Mine didn't, either. In fact, after the first failed trying, I have set it to "never sleep" in power plan. Deskmini110 acts like a mini PC, rather than a laptop for which power-saving is more important. Combined with "hard disk sleep" and proper monitor sleep config, it could reach this goal in an easier way:p


Also when I watch videos on Chrome, the screen will frozen and I have to restart. Don’t know what happened? How can i check it?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASRock H110M-STX/ASrock H310M-STX
CPU
i5-7600T/i7-8700
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Also when I watch videos on Chrome, the screen will frozen and I have to restart. Don’t know what happened? How can i check it?
I have to say that our problems are very similar.
This frozen problem also annoyed me at the first time I tried hacktonish on Deskmini110/COM. (See my first thread), the difference is that it could happen at any time and the sign of which is a short while of :beachball: . I guess this issue was due to an internal graphic problem. However, it has been proved to have nothing to do with the error message "com.apple.xpc.launchd[1] (com.apple.displaypolicyd[1284]): Service exited with abnormal code: 1" I encountered in system.log, since I could find the same error in log with my machine works well now. The final solution for me to solve it is that I reinstall the whole system and config the graphic again.
What worth noticing is that the problem occurred when I used a 1080p monitor. Maybe you could check errors in system.log first and try to config the graphic again to see whether it works. If not, I think redoing the system install from scratch (with backups first) is a faster way to avoid endless googling and patching.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASRock H110M-STX (Mini-STX)
CPU
i7-7700
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
After following recent posts on here I have been able to get 4k @ 60Hz working perfectly on the Deskmini 110 with an i7-7700!

I ended up copying the Device>Properties from the EFI.rar file posted by lightningmac

409718


The only issue I now have related to graphics is that the scaling options are limited (I had more options, say 5, which meant I had a better resolution for a single monitor)

409720


Previously with the flicker (on platform-id 1659) there were 5 scaling options, which suited me much better.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
H110
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
HD530
Hey folks,
did the upgrade from Sierra to Mojave recently. Thought I followed the instructions, but after the procedure was completed, I did the first clean restart and I can't get past the login screen since I have no keyboard available. (keyboard is working for clover and was working during the upgrade process though).
Maybe an issue with usbinject or a missing/wrong kext?
Did a quick search, but didn't find substantial help.
Thanks for any progressing suggestions.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASRock H110M-STX/ASrock H310M-STX
CPU
i5-7600T/i7-8700
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey folks,
did the upgrade from Sierra to Mojave recently. Thought I followed the instructions, but after the procedure was completed, I did the first clean restart and I can't get past the login screen since I have no keyboard available. (keyboard is working for clover and was working during the upgrade process though).
Maybe an issue with usbinject or a missing/wrong kext?
Did a quick search, but didn't find substantial help.
Thanks for any progressing suggestions.
It seems that the USB ports don't work properly. I haven't met the same issue and maybe you could check whether the USBInjectAll.kext works in Hackintool.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
23
Motherboard
DeskMini 110 W (H110M-STX)
CPU
i3-7100
Graphics
HD 630
Hey folks,
did the upgrade from Sierra to Mojave recently. Thought I followed the instructions, but after the procedure was completed, I did the first clean restart and I can't get past the login screen since I have no keyboard available. (keyboard is working for clover and was working during the upgrade process though).
Maybe an issue with usbinject or a missing/wrong kext?
Did a quick search, but didn't find substantial help.
Thanks for any progressing suggestions.

I had the same issue at one point, and as I recall, it was a function of USBInjectAll not installed, or perhaps improperly applied, giving no access to KB or mouse at login. I believe it must also be present [on the USB drive] in order for one to install, which I assume you already know.

I suggest a retry, making sure to use most up-to-date version of USBInjectAll, and then not to forget applying cache/permissions/etc. rebuild afterwards, (using a suitable tool/utility) before the restart. It should then be working properly, sans some other issue.

Related note: Don't recall exactly anymore how I got the the two USB 3 to function correctly as USB 3, as [post-install] my system was restricted to USB2 speeds when I first got 14.4 working, but it may have been a MultiBeast 'USB fix'...hope this helps
GL ;)
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
2
Has anybody successfully updated to catalina? I did the update yesterday, and the intel HD 630 graphics seemed to have broken, I can boot into the system, but the video card vRAM always was 32 MB. Any help on this?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top