Contribute
Register

AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,453
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
not sure how important it is to disable unused ports
Thanks for the suggestion
Native is more important to me; desired functionality, fewest patches. Not using a feature consumes the same resources as the disabled feature.
 
Last edited:

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,453
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
the fb is Lagotto i injected both in Clover .
Attached IOReg does not show Lagotto, same as previous. Set config.plist/Graphics/Injext/ATI/YES and set framebuffer
Reply with new IOReg.
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,453
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H170 M3
CPU
i5 6500
Graphics
R9 380
Mobile Phone
Android
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H170 M3
CPU
i5 6500
Graphics
R9 380
Mobile Phone
Android
macOS is configured correctly for AMD HDMI audio.
Your HDMI device is connected to a DVI connector in the Lagotto framebuffer. Best option is to patch Lagotto specifically for your R9 380. Best guide:
Guide How to Patch AMD Framebuffers for High Sierra using Clover
I patched ''Lagotto'' of ''AMD9000'' and i patched another FB ''Gari'' of ''AMD7000'' , tryed with new installation of audio_cloverHDMI-130_v0.6 and with new dsdt.aml with ur guide but nothing :( :( :(



SOLVED- bought a hdmi to dp ... dvi-i/dvi-d don't work with r9 380
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 24, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
iMac
Hi,
I'm a newbie on this. Everything is working (at least everything i need...) but the HDMI Audio.

I can't get and choose my HDMI into the sound panel . (It worked once, i don't know how exactly, but then nothing...)
i'm with 10.12.6 Os / Z270 pro gaming carbon / I7 7700K/ GeForce 1060 3Go. I've tried all procedure of tonymacx86....

Thanks for your help
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 26, 2014
Messages
1,381
Motherboard
Asus P5LP-LE
CPU
Core 2 Duo
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GT 640
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I patched ''Lagotto'' of ''AMD9000'' and i patched another FB ''Gari'' of ''AMD7000'' , tryed with new installation of audio_cloverHDMI-130_v0.6 and with new dsdt.aml with ur guide but nothing :( :( :(



SOLVED- bought a hdmi to dp ... dvi-i/dvi-d don't work with r9 380
I edited that guide this morning to have more control flags for DP and DVI. I suggest giving them a try.
 
Top