Contribute
Register

AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
150
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D 2017
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Using Skylake device_ids, why?
Which Kaby Lake device_ids did you try?
framebuffer-con1-type patch is not working
IOReg shows framebuffer-con2 patches, no framebuffer-con2 patches in config.plist; why?
Hi toleda,
long story short..When i realized i was having graphical glitches after sleep i read in Mojave support forum that using Skylake id sometimes solved problems so i tried them and i found the one i was using at the moment of my first post. After your comment i switched back to Kaby Lake id and i found one that is working for me even after sleep and that's the one i'm using right now.
Framebuffer con1 type patch is not working but i don't know why.
About framebuffer con2 patches maybe i removed them from clover but took ioreg without restarting first ..

Anyway i still don't have audio over hdmi at the moment ...
The ioreg in this post has my sony tv connected using hdmi but still no audio over hdmi
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,404
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
ioreg in this post has my sony tv connected using hdmi but still no audio over hdmi
Remove FakePCIID-Intel-HDMI-Audio.kext and FakePCIID.kext, if no other FakePCIID----.kext
Intel HDMI audio codec is blank, verify BIOS/Integrated graphics sound/enabled
Restart, reply with all Post #1/Problem Reporting requested files
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
150
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D 2017
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Remove FakePCIID-Intel-HDMI-Audio.kext and FakePCIID.kext, if no other FakePCIID----.kext
Intel HDMI audio codec is blank, verify BIOS/Integrated graphics sound/enabled
Restart, reply with all Post #1/Problem Reporting requested files
Thanks,
removing those kexts solved the problem! Now i can enjoy movies on my tv! Thanks again.
Mattia
 
Joined
May 1, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
i5 skylake
Graphics
nvidia 1070 GTX
I found weird solution with my 1070 nvidia, no hdmi option at all tried everything i could find on the internet. I have only ALC and checked use intel hdmi. I boot with DP>Hdmi, login and then unplug from reduction and plug hdmi to hdmi and voila i have working hdmi audio output. Its a bummer but it works if you know any permanent solution it woudl be great.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370N Wifi
CPU
i3-8100
Graphics
HD Graphics
Mac
Mac mini
1. My problem is that audio is not working over DisplayPort. Displayport does not show up in volume control.
2. MacOS 10.14.4 Mojave/Gigabyte H370N WIFI/BIOS Ver F7/Intel i3-8100/Integrated Gfx (probably intel UHD 630)
3. I followed A method in Post #1
4. See attached file
5.
Code:
ioreg -rxn IOHDACodecDevice | grep VendorID
  |   "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 0x10ec1220
  |   "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 0xffffffff8086280b
Code:
ioreg -rxn AppleGFXHDADriver | grep vendorcodecID
output nothing
bdmesg output attached as file
Code:
diskutil list
/dev/disk0 (internal):
   #:                       TYPE NAME                    SIZE       IDENTIFIER
   0:      GUID_partition_scheme                         250.1 GB   disk0
   1:                        EFI EFI                     209.7 MB   disk0s1
   2:                 Apple_APFS Container disk1         249.8 GB   disk0s2

/dev/disk1 (synthesized):
   #:                       TYPE NAME                    SIZE       IDENTIFIER
   0:      APFS Container Scheme -                      +249.8 GB   disk1
                                 Physical Store disk0s2
   1:                APFS Volume Mojave                  39.1 GB    disk1s1
   2:                APFS Volume Preboot                 45.0 MB    disk1s2
   3:                APFS Volume Recovery                522.7 MB   disk1s3
   4:                APFS Volume VM
6. See attached file
7. See attached screenshots
8. See attached. There is no *.aml file in the directory mentioned.

Thank you very much in advance.
 

Attachments

Joined
Mar 25, 2015
Messages
24
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Toleda,

Using a laptop with Nvidia 980m GTX on HDMI (and Intel HD530 on DP), both displays working well when plugged (either DP or HDMI) but no Audio on the NVIDIA HDMI out. I can see the Nvidia Audio codec but no Audio through HDMI.
Applehda is vanilla, also attached screenshot of the kext used in my system.
Any help would be appreciated.

Edit: Please discard, putting Lilu+Whatevergreen+AppleALC in S/L/E solved the problem ! All working now. Thanks for your efforts!
 

Attachments

Last edited:

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,404
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
boot with DP>Hdmi, login and then unplug from reduction and plug hdmi to hdmi and voila i have working hdmi audio output
Hot plug is noted as a workaround, Post #1/*Nvidia: Nvidia driver bug
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2011
Messages
66
Motherboard
ASUS Z97-PRO (WIFI ac)
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD4600
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello toleda
question: in the Hackintool app what should I flag in Patch - General - Advance for HD4600

or an example of config.plist as in the photo

403966


Thanks
 
Last edited:
Top