Contribute
Register

AppleHDA HDMI Audio [Guide]

Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
98
Motherboard
Thinkpad T470p-Clover
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630, 2560 x 1440
I posted some debug info in my post
Link
 
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
704
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K OC @ 4.5GHz
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi there,

I'm at a loss right now, trying to get HDMI audio to work again after upgrading my HTPC to High Sierra (Mojave not possible due to HD 3000 graphics).

CPU/GPU: i3-2105 w/ Intel HD 3000 graphics

When I try to run the audio_cloverHDMI script (also older versions), this is the output I get:

Code:
HDMI audio codec(s)
Intel:    0x80862805
Integrated Graphics is not installed/enabled
Install AMD/Nvidia HDMI audio (y/n):

I'm pretty sure the iGPU is enabled, at least the GUI feels like it is, and all attempts to enable it "more" resulted in poorer performance.
Or don't the older versions of the script support HD 3000 either?

I attached my config.plist for reference.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    8 KB · Views: 66

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,258
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
audio_cloverHDMI script
Deprecated.
See Post #1/II. AppleHDA HDMI Audio Methods/1. AMD/Nvidia/Intel - acidanthera/WhateverGreen
Install HDMI audio
Problems, see Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI X99 SLI Krait
CPU
i7-5820k
Graphics
RX580
I recently got everything setup and running with my Mojave hackintosh.

I have audio going right now with Bluetooth to my sound bar, however I’d like to have the option to use my HDMI output as well. My card has a display port.

If I used the display port to hdmi would this fix the problem?

i7-5820k, MSI gtx 960
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,258
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If I used the display port to hdmi would this fix the problem?
Nvidia HDMI audio is not macOS native, no HDMI, DP, DVI audio
To enable Nvidia HDMI audio, see Post #1/II. AppleHDA HDMI Audio Methods/1. AMD/Nvidia/Intel - acidanthera/WhateverGreen
Use the HDMI port, no adapter required
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
MSI X99 SLI Krait
CPU
i7-5820k
Graphics
RX580
Nvidia HDMI audio is not macOS native, no HDMI, DP, DVI audio
To enable Nvidia HDMI audio, see Post #1/II. AppleHDA HDMI Audio Methods/1. AMD/Nvidia/Intel - acidanthera/WhateverGreen
Use the HDMI port, no adapter required

I have both installed in my mfi folder on the hd. Still doesn’t work.
 
Joined
May 26, 2010
Messages
704
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K OC @ 4.5GHz
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Nvidia HDMI audio is not macOS native, no HDMI, DP, DVI audio
To enable Nvidia HDMI audio, see Post #1/II. AppleHDA HDMI Audio Methods/1. AMD/Nvidia/Intel - acidanthera/WhateverGreen
Use the HDMI port, no adapter required

Hey toleda,

thanks for shoving me in the right direction. Using AppleALC, WhateverGreen and Lilu, I got HDMI Audio to work thanks to one of your posts over at Insanelymac.com. I set the Audio_ID to 3 and – boom – HDMI audio is working now. Onboard audio isn't, but I don't need that, so I won't go on fiddling with a system that's running now.
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
GA-H270M-DS3H
CPU
i5-7500
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I am trying to get HDMI Audio support from my Nvidia card, and in the process I managed to break my ALC audio. In any case, let's focus on the HDMI Audio now.

I installed the latest versions of Lilu (1.3.4) and WhateverGreen (1.2.6) in my EFI partition, they are correctly loaded, but still no HDMI Audio.

OS: macOS 10.13.6
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-H270M-DS3H
CPU: Intel Core i5-7500
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1060 Windforce OC 3 GB
Video driver: Nvidia Web Driver 387.10.10.10.40.105

I am attaching everything required in the problem reporting section. The ioreg -rxn IOHDACodecDevice | grep VendorID did not produce any output.

Thanks for your assistance,
Alberto
 

Attachments

  • report.zip
    2.5 MB · Views: 21
Last edited:
Top