Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
CPU
Intel Core I-70-8700k
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6 GB
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all. I’m new to computer building and I’ve been perusing the threads but haven’t come across one yet that helps. I’ve got the above board, no graphics card or WiFi card installed, and while I see the USB as an option to select and boot from, when I select it the systems try’s to boot from it but then just reverts back to showing me the choices of boot volumes. I’ve tweeted the Bios based on multiple guides found here (thanks so much for those!) but nothing’s helping. Any thoughts on why this board is not allowing me to boot from the USB to install the OS?

Thanks so much!

I should also let you all know I’m about ready to take it all apart and send the board back.

Hi all. I’m new to computer building and I’ve been perusing the threads but haven’t come across one yet that helps. I’ve got the above board, no graphics card or WiFi card installed, and while I see the USB as an option to select and boot from, when I select it the systems try’s to boot from it but then just reverts back to showing me the choices of boot volumes. I’ve tweeted the Bios based on multiple guides found here (thanks so much for those!) but nothing’s helping. Any thoughts on why this board is not allowing me to boot from the USB to install the OS?

Thanks so much!

Please update your motherboard, CPU and graphics card information in your Personal Details as stipulated by the forum rules. In particular, what CPU are you using?

Please update your motherboard, CPU and graphics card information in your Personal Details as stipulated by the forum rules. In particular, what CPU are you using?

As I mentioned above motherboard is the Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi.
CPU: Intel Core I-7- 8700k
CPU Cooler: CoolMaster Masterliquid LC 240E RGB Liquid Cooler
SSDs: 2 Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2
Memory: 2 32 gig Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2400MHz DRR4