Contribute
Register

An iDiot's Guide To Lilu and its Plug-ins

Joined
Mar 29, 2011
Messages
719
Motherboard
ASRock X99 Extreme6
CPU
E5-2690 v4
Graphics
Radeon VII
Thanks for the assist though :thumbup:. On the FAQs it says no support is being provided. I'll see what I can do or maybe wait for a next Lilu and Whatevergreen update. And 10.15.5 update.
One never stops learning...

Here the board ID of iMacPro1,1 is being used, but just as it applies to Shiki. Could be the final piece of the puzzle for you.

btw forgot to mention that DRM behavior I've seen is same- all but Safari.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
159
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68MX-UD2H-U1E Clover
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
iMac, MacBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey JayMonkey,

Great guide, I've been away from Hackintoshing for a while so I have Noob question. I notice in the guide you say to place the kexts in Other on the EFi partition. Previously they were place in 10.8 10.9 10.10 and so on. I was wondering has this changed with Clover or is it part of Lilu.
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,769
Motherboard
ASRock-Z97 EX6
CPU
i7-4790K OC @ 4.8GHz
Graphics
Vega 64LC + HD4600
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
@interpolgp,

The only reason to use a Clover kext folder named after a MacOS version (EG 10.10.X) is if you need to boot different versions of MacOS from the same EFI and they need different kexts, in which case Clover will use the matching set of kexts for the version of MacOS booted.

This is a legacy feature of Clover and almost no one needs to do that these days.

Putting the kexts in "other" means that the kexts are non version specific and will be used by all versions of MacOS.

Almost all 3rd party kexts these days are non-version specific so just put them all in the "other" folder, that way you can update MacOS and not have to worry about creating new folders and moving kexts.

Cheers
Jay
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
54
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
Intel Core i7 4770K
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600 1024 MB
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Thank you very much for all the effort you put into this guide! I'm trying to get my HD4600 working with your guide but I'm not sure if I'm using the Hackintool correctly because I'm always getting an "empty" patch.

Here are my settings:
Bildschirmfoto 2020-06-08 um 19.35.10.png

Bildschirmfoto 2020-06-08 um 19.35.28.png

Bildschirmfoto 2020-06-08 um 19.35.39.png


I'm running Catalina 10.15.5 and at the moment I can not get the hardware acceleration of HD4600 to work.

I've describe the problem in more detail right here:


I don't get what I'm doing wrong. :(
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
596
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G4 Mini
CPU
I7-8700T
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
@jaymonkey - incredibly well-written guide. Great info for the novice and the experienced hacker. Thank you!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
54
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
Intel Core i7 4770K
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600 1024 MB
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
@jaymonkey Any ideas on the empty properties dict when trying to generate the graphics patch for my HD4600? (described 2 posts ago)
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,769
Motherboard
ASRock-Z97 EX6
CPU
i7-4790K OC @ 4.8GHz
Graphics
Vega 64LC + HD4600
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Any ideas on the empty properties dict when trying to generate the graphics patch for my HD4600?

@droid-mac,

It can either mean Lilu and/or WEG are not loading correctly or that some elements of the IGPU in your ACPI tables are missing. Also make sure that IMEI is present .... many guides on lesser external sites have the user disable the IMEI which is bound to cause issues in MacOS.

Cheers
Jay
 
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
43
Motherboard
STRIX B250F GAMING
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
EDIT: managed to restore my previous clover....
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
160
Motherboard
AsRock Taïchi Z-370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon VII
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
@jaymonkey Any ideas on the empty properties dict when trying to generate the graphics patch for my HD4600? (described 2 posts ago)
didi you try to update your bios with a recent version (one that you can't revert back from ) without Matestomy's RTC patch? I had the same symptoms until I added the patch, and then refalshed the bios. ... I should have stayed on 3.4 but hey...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
160
Motherboard
AsRock Taïchi Z-370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon VII
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
didi you try to update your bios with a recent version (one that you can't revert back from ) without Matestomy's RTC patch? I had the same symptoms until I added the patch, and then refalshed the bios. ... I should have stayed on 3.4 but hey...
and by the way @jaymonkey, as soon as I disable IGPUmultimonitor it gives me that same screen...but the I enable it I don't get the intel generation question marks and gpuu names questions marks
 

Attachments

Top