Contribute
Register

An iDiot's Guide To Lilu and its Plug-ins

Joined
Feb 23, 2017
Messages
273
Motherboard
MSI H97 GAMING 3
CPU
i5-4690
Graphics
HD 4600 & GTX 650 Ti
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
so if I use inject instead of detect. I could set 0x0 instead of 0x67 in the CsrActiveConfig value. enable full sip can cause any problems? in the guide to use iMessages the say that sip should be disabled
I set it Yes for inject, other options are No and Detect, set 0x0 instead of 0x67. I have full SIP enabled, GateKeeper is also active and running MacOS without any issues. All of Apple services including iMessage is working.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASUS P8Z77-vpro
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
In your ...-Guide-to-Lilu... you say:
WEG Pre-requisites

First you must remove all IGPU injections, settings, fake id's .. etc from Clovers config.plist, failure to do so can cause conflicts with WhatEverGreen resulting in unexpected results.
What are the "IGPU injections"?
I made a guess at some "fake id's" and removed them from my .plist and the result made my system unbootable.
Please provide some guidance about what should be removed.
is it the information under <key>FakeID<key>?
- there's an NVidia <string>0x0</string>
should that be removed?
 

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,984
Motherboard
GB Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9 10850K OC @ 5.2 GHz
Graphics
Vega 64 LC + HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What are the "IGPU injections"?


@michaelbp,

Clover IGPU "Injections" are basically any setting that injects a device property such as "ig-platform-id". All that section of the guide is trying to tell you is that you must remove anything to do with configuring the IGPU from your config.plist so that there are non conflicts with WEG.

The official WEG Manual explains what should be removed it in more detail, see steps 3 to 12 in the General Recommendations section :-


FakeID values of 0x0 are "off" states and should be left as is.

Cheers
Jay
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2016
Messages
36
Motherboard
ASUS VIII Formula
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
@jaymonkey Hi, If you don't mind do I need to follow ur step from first up to last? I'm having an issue on my igpu Intel HD 530 to have work dual monitor I'm currently using one dp and the second monitor is HDMI. Here are my settings hopefully you can give some feedback on where should I start.
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    8.7 KB · Views: 63
  • Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.10 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.10 PM.png
    131.8 KB · Views: 72
  • Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.18 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.18 PM.png
    125.3 KB · Views: 85
  • Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.22 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 11.54.22 PM.png
    133.1 KB · Views: 74

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,622
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@jaymonkey Hi, If you don't mind do I need to follow ur step from first up to last? I'm having an issue on my igpu Intel HD 530 to have work dual monitor I'm currently using one dp and the second monitor is HDMI. Here are my settings hopefully you can give some feedback on where should I start.
shouldn't you try Skylake instead?
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2017
Messages
273
Motherboard
MSI H97 GAMING 3
CPU
i5-4690
Graphics
HD 4600 & GTX 650 Ti
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
High DPI Displays & Dual Monitors

If you have a High DPI display (>1080P) or video panel connected to the IGPU like i do on my laptop then you will need to add -cdfon as a MacOS boot argument, this enables WhatEverGreen's pixel-clock patches (that used to be handled by the now depreciated CoreDisplayFixUp plug-in) and allows for higher display resolutions and refresh rates on High-DPI display panels.
Hi, I have 1080p external display drived by GTX 650 Ti (yes it works) and HD 4600 in headless mode and want to run it, the display in HiDPI 1080p mode. Adding -cdfon boot arg can do it by itself? Or is there any easy way like a patch for config file, or should I do it the hardway, the way real Mac users do it with SwitchresX?

Thanks!
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,622
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, Do you know how to change it? To be honest I just install Lilu and whatevergreen and it was automatically selected.
use the little drop down and change to skylake
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2016
Messages
36
Motherboard
ASUS VIII Formula
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
use the little drop down and change to skylake

Done and then do i need to patch right then is that it? Sorry for asking this dumb question and thank you for answering.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2020-01-24 at 12.11.05 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-01-24 at 12.11.05 AM.png
    126.1 KB · Views: 58

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,622
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Done and then do i need to patch right then is that it? Sorry for asking this dumb question and thank you for answering.
yes, you will have to generate patch and then export that to your config.plist after making sure your connectors are setup etc
 
Top