Ryzen 7 3700X - Aorus X570 Elite - Vega 64

Components

AMD Ryzen 7 3700X w/ Deepcool Gammaxx L240
Gigabyte Aorus X570 Elite Motherboard
Gigabyte RX Vega 64 OC Gaming
2x8GB Thermaltake 3600MHz CL18 DDR4 Thoughram

Storage:
500GB WB Blue PCI 3.0 NVME (Mac OS)
500GB ADATA XPG Spectrix S40G PCI 3.0 NVME (Windows 10)
4x WD Black 1TB
1x WD Black 1.5TB
1x Segate 3GB (hot'n noisy... typical)

Peripherals:
Corsair K70 Lux RGB Cherry Brown
Corsair M65 Pro (Black)
Logitec K400 wireless keyboard/mouse
XBOX One wireless controller

Displays:
Samsung C27JG5x 27" WQHD 144Hz Curved (Main display)
Samsung Syncmaster 2443BW 24" WUXGA (Secondary display)
Samsung Q60R 49" 4K HDR QLED (Couch Gaming)
Hitachi 46LTV 46" LED (Basement Gaming)

Case:
Thermaltake Level 20 XT

Comments

Heyas folks, just thought that I would share my success story! I had been using a rock solid i7 3770K Z77X-UD5H system for the past 8 years but decided to switch to Team Red after the boot loaders now patch AMD CPUs on-the-fly as they do Intel. My first ever Hackintosh back in the day was an AMD 64 X2 that I found in the trash. From there I moved on to an Athlon and eventually settled with a Phenom II before switching to Intel's (then new) Core i platform. I must say, things have come a very very long way since the early days of Chameleon and patched AMD Kernels.

Installation

BIOS Settings:
I used optimized defaults, then enabled XMP for the RAM and set Mac OS to the default boot drive. The only BIOS setting I had to check/change was Above 4G Decoding; Make sure it is set to disabled.

Install Method:
Initially, I had followed guides found on other sites, experimenting with both OpenCore and Clover on an external USB3 SSD. Installation of Mac OS Catalina went off without a hitch. I then analyzed what was required specifically for my system in both ACPI and the config.plist. To my surprise it wasn't much; What is highlighted in bold below, and editing the config.plist (the usual).