Contribute
Register

AMD RX finally without iGPU?

Joined
Mar 17, 2016
Messages
9
Motherboard
P67A-G45
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
RX480
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I stumbled upon this video

Have anyone tried this? Does it work? Does it mean we can finally run Hackintosh with Polaris GPUs on mobos without iGPU?

If not, is there someone who can confirm if it works or not?

(Currently, I don't want to spend hours Hackintosh-ing just to find out it doesn't work (I don't have any spare HDD to test-install macOS on it, so I'd be forced to delete my working Windows installation) )

Thanks for answers!
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2015
Messages
151
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97X-GAMING 3
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro RX 480 OC
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Yes, it works
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2017
Messages
10
Motherboard
MSI B250M PRO-VDH
CPU
Intel Pentium G4600
Graphics
Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
It works. This isn’t heaven, kid. It’s the fact that people figure out things.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2016
Messages
68
Motherboard
Gigabyte H110M-DS2
CPU
Intel i7 6700
Graphics
XFX RX470 4gb
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi! I'm running hackintosh Sierra 10.12.6:

i7-6700 non-K
Corsair 16gb
Gigabyte H110-DS2
Sapphire Nitro Rx 470
Samsung SSD 256gb

After I followed the guide on youtube, I can now see BIOS, Clover boot when monitor connected to PCIE. But, after reaching half in Apple loading screen, it suddenly went black.

Can anyone advise me the fix please?

Thank you.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
51
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z270G
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K
Graphics
Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi! I'm running hackintosh Sierra 10.12.6: After I followed the guide on youtube, I can now see BIOS, Clover boot when monitor connected to PCIE. But, after reaching half in Apple loading screen, it suddenly went black.

1. What's yo config ?
2. Which kexts did u use ?
3. Which output of your gra-card did u use ?

During installation of my system, I could only use HDMI easily, with DP I've got issues.
But after all works 2 x DP connectors without any probs.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2016
Messages
68
Motherboard
Gigabyte H110M-DS2
CPU
Intel i7 6700
Graphics
XFX RX470 4gb
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
1. What's yo config ?
2. Which kexts did u use ?
3. Which output of your gra-card did u use ?

During installation of my system, I could only use HDMI easily, with DP I've got issues.
But after all works 2 x DP connectors without any probs.

1.what do you mean config?
2.im using both lilu and whatevergreen
3. using the hdmi output
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
51
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z270G
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K
Graphics
Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
1.what do you mean config?
2.im using both lilu and whatevergreen
3. using the hdmi output

I did mean:
1. config.plist in yo /E/E/CLOVER
2. I don't use any kext for my RX 580 just this:

Graphics_RadeonDeInit.png


3. "During installation of my system, I could only use HDMI easily, with DP I've got issues." - well, I used during the installation HDMI too.

But the main question is: how looks yo hole config.plist
 
Last edited:
Top