Contribute
Register

AMD RADEON RX5700XT TRIPLE DISPLAYPORT - CATALINA

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 28, 2015
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme Z390
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

I have been using Catalina, with Clover over the past 8 months since I built this hackintosh.

This is a vanilla installation, no unibeast or multibeast.

I have Catalina 10.15.5 and haven't updated to 10.15.6 yet.

I was using 2 monitors LG 23" @60Hhz, 1 via HDMI connected to the GPU, the other with HDMI on the Monitor using an adapter to convert it to DISPLAYPORT connected to the GPU

It was working fine, now I upgraded to a triple monitor setup 1920x1080@240hz, here only 2 of them work, 1 via HDMI the other via DISPLAYPORT, I want to make them to work all with DISPLAYPORT, 1920x1080@240Hz.

Is that possible?

MB: Maximus XI Extreme
CPU: Intel I9 9900KS
GPU: AMD RADEON RX5700XT

Product Model: iMac19,1

I saw some posts, telling that changing the Product Model to MacPro4,1 or something like that make it work, but when I edited the value with Clover on the config.plist i broke my build and had to boot it again from the USB and change it back to iMac19,1.

Please help me, if there's an info missing please let me know.


Best,
Erick
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2020-09-03 at 16.47.29.png
    Screen Shot 2020-09-03 at 16.47.29.png
    68.1 KB · Views: 22

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,568
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Any help please?
As long as you have your backup USB to boot with it is easy to change the system definition/Symbios. MacPro 4.1 won’t work past Sierra so use MP6.1 download Clover Configurator app. Open it and select Mount EFI. Mount the EFI and choose open then right click on the config.plist and open with Clover Configurator. Go to Symbios and use the up down arrows on the right side. It should give you a list of Mac Models to choose from. After you select MP6.1 the. Use the tabs under serials and UUID to generate new ones. Hit the
A few times. Close CC app and hit save. Reboot and test.
 

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,277
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You can even duplicate your config a few times changing only the smbios part and name them something like config61.plist (for MP6.1) or config191.plist (iMac19,1). You can then choose which config you would like to use at the Clover boot menu in options.
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,568
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
You can even duplicate your config a few times changing only the smbios part and name them something like config61.plist (for MP6.1) or config191.plist (iMac19,1). You can then choose which config you would like to use at the Clover boot menu in options.
That config option in clover is great but it may have been broken in the latest commits.
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
ROG Strix Z-370e
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Asus RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Any updates? I'm having this problem, i have triple monitor with displayport, i try MacPro6,1 and nothing. The main monitor works fine, when i plug the others fails into flickering with no signal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top