Contribute
Register

AMD Radeon Performance Enhanced SSDT

Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
76
Motherboard
Dell Precision 7730-OpenCore
CPU
i9-8950HK
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Attachments

  • Capture d’écran 2020-05-12 à 22.33.10.png
    Capture d’écran 2020-05-12 à 22.33.10.png
    113.6 KB · Views: 53
Joined
Apr 20, 2018
Messages
27
Motherboard
Giga Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
No, in 5117 orinoco is no injected. How i can change it?
Try this @mattystonnie's modified SSDT by macnb

Copy SSDT-RX580-M.aml file to your EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched folder.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
76
Motherboard
Dell Precision 7730-OpenCore
CPU
i9-8950HK
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Try this SSDT by macnb.

Copy SSDT-RX580-M.aml file to your EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched folder.
No changes
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 (rev. 2.0)
CPU
Intel Xeon W3690
Graphics
MSI Radeon RX 570 Armor MK2 8GB OC
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Try this EFI. Also try sleep/wake cycle for acceleration if dual monitor is connected. As for dgpu encode/decode use SMBIOS iMacPro 1,1

Jasonhacks,

Thanks a lot for your reply and interest.

But, no. With your EFI I still just get black screen in both HDMI and DVI.

I noticed that you changed my SMBIOS to iMac Pro 1,1.
I don't think my hardware is compatible with this, but maybe you know better...

Just in case, I tested your EFI also with my original SMBIOS, MacPro 5,1, with the same results: black screen.
I also tested your EFI with disabled Pikera patch, with the same results.

Just to make sure for you and everyone willing to help: with my EFI everything is ok, except hardware acceleration.
No shutdown or hibernation problems.

Any other suggestions?

Again, thanks a lot.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2020
Messages
25
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z390-A
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
5700XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I thought I had everything working 100% with this 5700XT SSDT; running on OpenCore 0.5.8 and Catalina 10.15.4 the system is really stable, and fast.

And then I discovered that I cannot boot to Recovery (which also means I can never update macOS). I'm attaching my EFI; if anyone has any suggestions, that would be amazing. I've gone through everything, and yeah - I can't find any irregularities. The OpenCore Sanity Checker looks fine, my drivers are all fine (HfsPlus.efi is there; I tried VBoxHfs but it didn't work, either). Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!
 

Attachments

  • TokyoHam_EFI.zip
    6.2 MB · Views: 32
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,157
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Phantom Gaming
CPU
i5-9600KF
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I thought I had everything working 100% with this 5700XT SSDT; running on OpenCore 0.5.8 and Catalina 10.15.4 the system is really stable, and fast.

And then I discovered that I cannot boot to Recovery (which also means I can never update macOS). I'm attaching my EFI; if anyone has any suggestions, that would be amazing. I've gone through everything, and yeah - I can't find any irregularities. The OpenCore Sanity Checker looks fine, my drivers are all fine (HfsPlus.efi is there; I tried VBoxHfs but it didn't work, either). Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!

Wrong thread, try something related to recovery, maybe create another one.
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,157
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Phantom Gaming
CPU
i5-9600KF
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try this @mattystonnie's modified SSDT by macnb

Copy SSDT-RX580-M.aml file to your EFI/Clover/ACPI/Patched folder.

What is the modification in that SSDT :|?
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,157
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Phantom Gaming
CPU
i5-9600KF
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@mattystonnie

Could you please help me customise your RX 580 SSDT to fix my build?

The paths are: Display - PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)
HDMI Audio - PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1)

Vendor: AMD (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x67df
Revision ID: 0x00ef

I use Clover in this build, in legacy mode. Currently I am injecting in Clover, otherwise I get black screen in HDMI or DVI. Unfortunately I do not have DP to test.

Thanks a lot for the fantastic work you are doing here.

All The best

:wave:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>ATY,EfiEnableMode</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>
                <key>@0,name</key>
                <string>ATY,Orinoco</string>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Slot-1@0,3,0/0,0</string>
                <key>ATY,EFIVersion</key>
                <data>MDEuMDEuMTkw</data>
                <key>CFG_TPS1S</key>
                <true/>
                <key>@0,AAPL,boot-display</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>
                <key>PP_PowerPlayEnabled</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>                                
                <key>CFG_USE_AGDC</key>
                <true/>
                <key>CFG_USE_SCANOUT</key>
                <true/>
                <key>CFG_USE_TCON</key>
                <true/>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>AMD Radeon RX 580</string>
            <dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,3,0/0,1</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>AMD RX 580 HDMI Audio</string>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <string>AQAAAA==</string>
            </dict>
 
Joined
May 11, 2011
Messages
1,157
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Phantom Gaming
CPU
i5-9600KF
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Following the instructions in the first post I only get black screen in both HDMI or DVI. The only way I can get video is by injecting in Clover using Orinoco as the Framebuffer. But the problem is that, by doing so, I have no hardware acceleration (as Videoproc tells me).

Attached is my actual EFI.

If anyone could help me in that regard, that would be awesome.

Thanks a lot
:wave:
 

Attachments

  • EFI-MHouse.zip
    4.5 MB · Views: 43
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 (rev. 2.0)
CPU
Intel Xeon W3690
Graphics
MSI Radeon RX 570 Armor MK2 8GB OC
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
:wave:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>ATY,EfiEnableMode</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>
                <key>@0,name</key>
                <string>ATY,Orinoco</string>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Slot-1@0,3,0/0,0</string>
                <key>ATY,EFIVersion</key>
                <data>MDEuMDEuMTkw</data>
                <key>CFG_TPS1S</key>
                <true/>
                <key>@0,AAPL,boot-display</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>
                <key>PP_PowerPlayEnabled</key>
                <data>AQAAAA==</data>                               
                <key>CFG_USE_AGDC</key>
                <true/>
                <key>CFG_USE_SCANOUT</key>
                <true/>
                <key>CFG_USE_TCON</key>
                <true/>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>AMD Radeon RX 580</string>
            <dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,3,0/0,1</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>AMD RX 580 HDMI Audio</string>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <string>AQAAAA==</string>
            </dict>

Thanks lot!

I'll check it out and let you know if it fix it.

All the best
 
Top