Contribute
Register

AMD Radeon Navi GPU

Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
76
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 2
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have an 2019 MacBookPro with i9/16Gb/Radeon Pro 560x that gives me 17.390 as a result.

Running my Hackintosh (i7 8700k) with this 5500 XT and the same apps (mostly CaptureOne and Luminar) I'm getting image renders almost 4 times faster than with my MacBookPro.

Running the same load of images render, the Hack does it in 00:05:20, as MBP does it in 00:19:35.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
76
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 2
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Are you getting some kind of issues using two displays?
I’m wondering drive another display. Actually I have an 4K philips 27” display. Two of them side by side would be nice.
But will it work?
 
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270N WiFi
CPU
i5 7400
Graphics
PowerColor RX 5700 8GB
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I've got three displays running on my PowerColor RX5700 without any issues. One display is 4K@60Hz and the two other are 1440p@75Hz.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
25
Motherboard
GA X99 Gaming 5
CPU
i7 5820K
Graphics
2x GTX 1080s
Mobile Phone
iOS
I've got three displays running on my PowerColor RX5700 without any issues. One display is 4K@60Hz and the two other are 1440p*75Hz.
What connectors are you using for these? I can't get my RX5700 to run all three monitors. Two DVI, one HDMI. Tried WAG/Lilu and different SMBIOS but I can't find a solution.
 
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270N WiFi
CPU
i5 7400
Graphics
PowerColor RX 5700 8GB
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
What connectors are you using for these? I can't get my RX5700 to run all three monitors. Two DVI, one HDMI. Tried WAG/Lilu and different SMBIOS but I can't find a solution.
All three are connected using DisplayPort. Latest Lilu and WEG. SMBIOS iMacPro1,1. Boot arg: agdpmod=pikera
I have tried using one of the 1440p displays with HDMI, and it worked but with 60 Hz as max refresh rate.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
25
Motherboard
GA X99 Gaming 5
CPU
i7 5820K
Graphics
2x GTX 1080s
Mobile Phone
iOS
All three are connected using DisplayPort. Latest Lilu and WEG. SMBIOS iMacPro1,1. Boot arg: agdpmod=pikera
I have tried using one of the 1440p displays with HDMI, and it worked but with 60 Hz as max refresh rate.
Gotcha, thanks. I'm currently using Lilu, WEG, iMacPro1,1 and the boot arg but it won't work. I'll have to give it a go with a third DP cable.
 

dez

Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
113
Motherboard
Asus X299 Deluxe II
CPU
i9-9940X
Graphics
RX 5700XT
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Yes. Geekbench 5.1 Compute OpenCL.

Is this the test I should run?
yes, that’s the test. I asked because my 5700XT gets a similar result
 
Top