Contribute
Register

AMD Radeon Navi GPU

Joined
Jan 26, 2020
Messages
6
Motherboard
MSI H110M PRO-D
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
Sapphire RX5600XT Pulse
Hello !

I will buy this card, can you confirm it's working flawlessly ? Which patch did you apply ? Only AddHDMI in ACPI -> Fixes ? or some more ?

Thanks !

Hello!

I confirm, RX5600XT is still good working (include HEVC and H264 coding) by using standart settings for Navi cards (Disabled IGP, Lilu, WEG, agdpmod=pikera, SMBIOS ProductName=iMacPro1,1).

I had to patch AddHDMI because I try used my old config file.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2018
Messages
8
Motherboard
Asus STRIX B360G Gaming -1703
CPU
i5-9400F
Graphics
RX 5700
Mobile Phone
Android
For anyone experiencing RX5x00/XT Kernel Panic (VTXDecoderXPCservice) at 5 mins system idle time, causing a reboot, 10.15.4 Beta1 seems to have fixed this.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dez

dez

Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
118
Motherboard
Asus X299 Deluxe II
CPU
i9-9940X
Graphics
RX 5700XT
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
For anyone experiencing RX5x00/XT Kernel Panic (VTXDecoderXPCservice) at 5 mins system idle time, causing a reboot, 10.15.4 Beta1 seems to have fixed this.
This issue began for me with 10.15.2 and persisted in 10.15.3. The problem is the Photo Library. Trash it, empty trash, reboot, the problem should not occur. Only do this if you have photos backed up to iCloud so you can restore them when 10.15.4 is released.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2011
Messages
25
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77 DS3H
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
GTX 770
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello!

I confirm, RX5600XT is still good working (include HEVC and H264 coding) by using standart settings for Navi cards (Disabled IGP, Lilu, WEG, agdpmod=pikera, SMBIOS ProductName=iMacPro1,1).

I had to patch AddHDMI because I try used my old config file.
Many thanks !
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2014
Messages
12
Motherboard
Z170-HD3P Gigabyte
CPU
i7-6700k
Graphics
Radeon 5700 XT
After updating form 10.15.2 to 10.15.3 macos says is displaying full resolution but the image only uses a fraction of the total area of the monitor screen (see picture). I have found only two reports of this happening
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...an-monitor-size-after-10-15-3-upgrade.291252/

We have in common that are using NAVI gpu over displayport.
Any Idea?
Using latest clover/lilu/whatevergreen.
Back to 10.15.2 where with the same cofig image is display correctly.


2D5A5440-6CDE-458F-AE6C-46643C8C413C_1_105_c.jpeg
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2013
Messages
80
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 2
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I got my Saphire RX5500 XT 8Gb Running.

Whatever Green + Lilu + age-mod and MacPro6,1.

It only worked with MacPro6,1. Otherwise I got black screen.

Screen Shot 2020-02-15 at 20.03.18.png
 
Last edited:
Top