AMD/Nvidia Primary Display with AirPlay Mirroring

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by toleda, Dec 10, 2013.

  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 24, 2017 at 9:14 PM #391
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If convenient, attach IOReg with AirPlay working.
     
  2. Maddeen

    Maddeen

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Intel Z170
    CPU:
    i5 6600K@3.50GHz (Skylake)
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SC Gaming 6GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 24, 2017 at 9:22 PM #392
    Maddeen

    Maddeen

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Intel Z170
    CPU:
    i5 6600K@3.50GHz (Skylake)
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SC Gaming 6GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For sure! .. the tool someone mentioned also now says "Hardware encoding support - YES" :)
     

    Attached Files:

  3. xdeath010

    xdeath010

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    formulavi
    CPU:
    4770k
    Graphics:
    Zotac 1060 Amp 6gb
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 28, 2017 at 3:43 AM #393
    xdeath010

    xdeath010

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    formulavi
    CPU:
    4770k
    Graphics:
    Zotac 1060 Amp 6gb
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    used this SSDT for my system.
    Solved this issue:
    1. Air play not showing at menu bar.
    2. Airplay showed but low frame rate.
    3. Slow boot up.
    One more thing, I set my iGPU to primary and multi boot enable at bios.
    Thanks
     
  4. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    592
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Jul 2, 2017 at 9:14 AM #394
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    592
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Hi @Toledo,

    I have the same problem as the user 'Maddeen' in the last 2 pages. I get 'blank' safari and Apple logo icon when trying to enable airplay (see pic). I have a 6700k with a 1080ti. I have tried to follow those posts to find my solution but it did not work.
    I have tried to use your 530 airplay SSDT to no success. I am on BIOS 22 for Gigabyte (Z170 Designaire). I have iGPU enabled but PCIE is first. Theres no other graphical issues. Boots fine. However, to remove the blank safari icons, I need to disable iGPU. I have tried to follow instructions, but clearly without success.

    Please see files below.

    Thank you for your help.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 4, 2017 at 1:55 AM #395
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    boot log is missing
    If you want airplay, why is IntelGraphicsFixup.kext installed?
    Something is overriding the airplay ssdt, find it and remove.
     
  6. packrobottom

    packrobottom

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire E5-575G Laptop
    CPU:
    7200u
    Graphics:
    Intel 620 1920x1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Jul 13, 2017 at 6:23 PM #396
    packrobottom

    packrobottom

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire E5-575G Laptop
    CPU:
    7200u
    Graphics:
    Intel 620 1920x1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    I have a gigabyte z68x-ud3h-b3 with an i5 2500k cpu my graphics card is an nvidia 960GTX. It's working great with web drivers.
    Airplay works but not airplay mirroring. I have followed the Guide IGFX enabled, IGFX ram set to 64MB, and init set to PEG. The HD3000 is showing up in system info with no kext loaded. The only time I even get the air play mirroring icon in menu bar is if I change dvi ports then it appears but is gone on reboot. I have attached my ioreg, config, and f4 clover dump.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 14, 2017 at 5:48 PM #397
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Missed the most important step, setting the framebuffer.
    Try ssdt_hdmi-hd3000-airplay.zip
    Reply with new files.
     
  8. packrobottom

    packrobottom

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire E5-575G Laptop
    CPU:
    7200u
    Graphics:
    Intel 620 1920x1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Jul 14, 2017 at 11:16 PM #398
    packrobottom

    packrobottom

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire E5-575G Laptop
    CPU:
    7200u
    Graphics:
    Intel 620 1920x1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    thought framebuffer was supposed to be default for HD3000 my bad. Well that's weird I upgraded to 10.12.5 and airplay mirroring just started working. I didn't change anything. wtf? peformance is choppy tho macxvideo converter shows hardware enabled. mmmm
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2017
  9. AnAppleADay

    AnAppleADay

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    GA Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Dual Vega Frontier Edition
    Jul 30, 2017 at 3:34 PM #399
    AnAppleADay

    AnAppleADay

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    GA Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Dual Vega Frontier Edition
    FYI - I noticed yesterday that AirPlay works OOTB in High Sierra PB with Vega Frontier Edition and i7-7700k iGPU disabled in the BIOS.

    I don't know if you find that surprising? It surprised me!
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2017
  10. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 30, 2017 at 7:27 PM #400
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,650
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Attach IOReg and System Preferences/Displays screenshot.
     

Share This Page