Almost [SUCCESS] GA-Z77-D3H

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by caggsoft, Aug 6, 2012.

  1. caggsoft

    caggsoft

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    NTEL CORE I5 3570K 3.4GHZ 6MB S-1155 IVY
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2048 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 6, 2012 at 8:14 PM #1
    caggsoft

    caggsoft

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    NTEL CORE I5 3570K 3.4GHZ 6MB S-1155 IVY
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2048 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Motherboard: GA-Z77-D3H
    Processor: Intelcore I5 3570K
    Memory:DD3 16GB
    Graphics: For the moment HD4000 tested with XFX Radeon 5770 but got som graphical glitches in the black tones.

    Everything was pretty easy, just bought the Mountain lion from app store.
    Used unibeast to install.
    Had to install the drivers for the networkcard and change the resolution for hd4000.

    My only problem now is the sound... lot of people has problem withVIA VT2021 found a solution for lion but this dont work for the mountain lion.
    Does anyone has a solution for this except change the soundcard?
     
  2. dammad

    dammad

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 6, 2012 at 11:04 PM #2
    dammad

    dammad

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I have the same setup but am having problems getting a system to download the ML Install App in the first place. How did you get to that point?
     
  3. Shiitaki

    Shiitaki

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    199
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K IvyBridge @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    MSI Radeon 7850 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 7, 2012 at 1:52 AM #3
    Shiitaki

    Shiitaki

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    199
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K IvyBridge @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    MSI Radeon 7850 2GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Making sound work on VIA audio

    I have the exact same board. After looking around the internet and having bad experience trying VoodooHDA, I went for it. You have to backup or delete the AppleHDA.kext, then install VoodooHDA in Multibeast. Multibeast is supposed to delete that file, be sure to check before you restart that it is indeed gone or no boot. There is a file to replace the Apple file that is rumored to make the sound better, but I coulnd't donwload it from the forum, didn't get any details of why it improves sound, and haven't found a working download of the file yet. This at least gave me sound in everything, the apple control panel is fully functional. The extra Voodoo preference panel seems to do nothing, but it's not needed anyway.
     
  4. mehigh

    mehigh

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    Asus P8P67 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i2500K
    Graphics:
    GTS 250
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Aug 28, 2012 at 1:29 PM #4
    mehigh

    mehigh

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    Asus P8P67 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i2500K
    Graphics:
    GTS 250
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    I've succesfully installed the VIA audio board on GA-Z77X-D3H (not the same board, but the same audio card).
    Written the process here: http://mehigh.biz/hackintosh/mountain-lion-on-gigabyte-ga-z77x-d3h-tutorial.html
    I tried the best I could to explain the process I had gone through while also linking to the resources I had used. If you go through the procedure, make sure to write down your steps, as your experience might help others as well.
     

Share This Page