Motherboard
AsRock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming-ITX/ac
CPU
i7 6700k
Graphics
GTX 1070 (Asus Dual)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm a newb to the Hackintosh community and have built a mostly successful desktop build and thought I would try my luck on a Laptop.

I followed RehabMan's guide for booting OS X on a laptop using Clover and am able to boot successfully from the internal SSD on the laptop (sata not nvme). I didn't get very far into the post install process other than getting the Killer ethernet working and installing the Nvidia Web Drivers for the 1070 dedicated graphics card.

The Nvidia Web Drivers are showing up as the selected drivers, but the NVRAM on the 1070 is only showing 14MB and I have menu and icon graphics glitches. I have tried solutions 4 and 6 of the "Solving NVIDIA Driver Install & Loading Problems" post with no luck, and this is where I am stuck. If I remove nv-disable from config.plist I get a black screen when booting.

I'm guessing that issue has to do the the Intel Integrated Graphics? There is no way to disable or change the dvmd allocation in the bios. This particular laptop has a QHD (G sync) display without Optimus, so it is only possible to use the discrete graphics on the internal display. Integrated graphics cannot be used, but shows up still in both MacOS and Windows.

Is there a way to disable the integrated graphics through DDST patches or something I can do to fix the VRAM and glitch issues I am experiencing?

I hope I posted the files correctly, if not, I can try again!

EDIT: I already found my simple mistake. I added nv_drv and everything is working correctly with the 1070 now! I could still use some help with the DDST and SSDT as I'm still a little lost as what to do with that.

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    15.3 MB · Views: 220
  • ioreg.zip
    510.4 KB · Views: 120
  • sudo touch Terminal Saved Output.zip
    885 bytes · Views: 139
  • Terminal Saved Output.zip
    975 bytes · Views: 112
Last edited: