Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Hi everyone, I am completely new to these things as I had a mac till few months ago and I had the idea to switch to windows... but now I am not sold with it and I really need to go back to what I was used before.

I have been watching hardware compatibility and it seems that I have almost everything ok. I have some doubts about my mainboard as it is an ASUS P8Z77-V, which looks like it is not supported. Do any of you know if I can make it work anyway? (I am asking because I don't want to run into problems that depend on hardware and I don't understand what I am doing wrong with).

I also have some concerns about the wi-fi card, since the mainboards have their own I was wondering if there is a particular reason why buying a second one.
Last concern is about graphic cards. I actually have a Geforce 660 plus the card integrated with the mainboard. I use both graphic cards as I need to have 4 screens in my computer. Will the integrated card be compatible or I should buy a second identical card (geforce 660?)

Thanks in advance for the advices.

Hi everyone, I am completely new to these things as I had a mac till few months ago and I had the idea to switch to windows... but now I am not sold with it and I really need to go back to what I was used before.

I have been watching hardware compatibility and it seems that I have almost everything ok. I have some doubts about my mainboard as it is an ASUS P8Z77-V, which looks like it is not supported. Do any of you know if I can make it work anyway? (I am asking because I don't want to run into problems that depend on hardware and I don't understand what I am doing wrong with).

I also have some concerns about the wi-fi card, since the mainboards have their own I was wondering if there is a particular reason why buying a second one.