Contribute
Register

After upgrade from Leopard no network connectivity.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-G41M-ES2L rev 1.1
CPU
E6500
Graphics
Gforce 210
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Who can help.
I got from a relative a desktop pc with a good working OS X Hackintosch installation. Initially I planned a Ubuntu installation, but got intrigued by a OS X installation on a regular pc.
But I am a total novice with Apple OS X and (stupid me) I chose to upgrade.
At first everything looked okay, but soon I detected that there was no network connection(wired and wireless). After some reading I found an advice to boot in safe mode. When I did this I could use the wired network, not de wireless.
So my question is what to do to establish at least a reliable wired network connection.
Hope someone can help

Who can help.
I got from a relative a desktop pc with a good working OS X Hackintosch installation. Initially I planned a Ubuntu installation, but got intrigued by a OS X installation on a regular pc.
But I am a total novice with Apple OS X and (stupid me) I chose to upgrade.
At first everything looked okay, but soon I detected that there was no network connection(wired and wireless). After some reading I found an advice to boot in safe mode. When I did this I could use the wired network, not de wireless.
So my question is what to do to establish at least a reliable wired network connection.
Hope someone can help

It is impossible to help you right now - my crystal ball is broken and I cannot see your hardware.

Please follow the Rules and fill in your profile and/or create a sig with your hardware.
See http://www.tonymacx86.com/faq.php
Please read, understand and follow all of the forum rules. You will find it is much easier to get help.

Sorry, was hoping for a quick solution.
I filled in the hardware parts, hope that these information gives some light on the matter.
The WiFi card is a TP-Link TL-WN951N, rev. 1.0