Contribute
Register

After starting mac os time in windows 7 is not correct

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
9
Motherboard
msi z77a-g45
CPU
intel core i5-3570K
Graphics
nvidia geforce gtx570
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone, sorry for my bad english.
1) I have installed mac os x mavericks to second hard drive. On the first hard drive I have windows 7. I have the next trouble: when I launch mac os, and after reboot and launch windows 7 my time in it is not correct. If I set time in windows 7 and after get reboot and launch mac os, its ok, but if I again reboot and launch windows 7, time will be wrong.

2) And second trouble: after install mac os, i cant go hibernate mode in windows 7.

Thanks in advance.:)
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
224
Motherboard
Asrock Z370 Taichi
CPU
8700K
Graphics
AMD Fury X/Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
google "apple time services"

If you install bootcamp, apple time service will correct this.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
160
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H-OC 0.6.5
CPU
i3-7100
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone, sorry for my bad english.
1) I have installed mac os x mavericks to second hard drive. On the first hard drive I have windows 7. I have the next trouble: when I launch mac os, and after reboot and launch windows 7 my time in it is not correct. If I set time in windows 7 and after get reboot and launch mac os, its ok, but if I again reboot and launch windows 7, time will be wrong.

2) And second trouble: after install mac os, i cant go hibernate mode in windows 7.

Thanks in advance.:)

In win7 click Start and type regedit and enter. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\TimeZoneInformation.
In the right panel create a new 32-bit DWORD. Name it"RealTimeIsUniversal" and set the value to "1" (no quotation marks)

Restart - Both will have correct time
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
9
Motherboard
msi z77a-g45
CPU
intel core i5-3570K
Graphics
nvidia geforce gtx570
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
google "apple time services"

If you install bootcamp, apple time service will correct this.

If I will install bootcamp I should install windows again, and I lose all my data?

I dont install windosw 7 through bootcamp. I have first hard drive with windows 7. And after I get second hard drive and install mac os on it. Can I fix this problem without use bootcamp ???
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
9
Motherboard
msi z77a-g45
CPU
intel core i5-3570K
Graphics
nvidia geforce gtx570
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
In win7 click Start and type regedit and enter. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\TimeZoneInformation.
In the right panel create a new 32-bit DWORD. Name it"RealTimeIsUniversal" and set the value to "1" (no quotation marks)

Restart - Both will have correct time

Thank you very much. It work!!!!
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
160
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H-OC 0.6.5
CPU
i3-7100
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
2) And second trouble: after install mac os, i cant go hibernate mode in windows 7.

Thanks in advance.:)

To make hibernation available, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
  2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
  3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
  4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate on, and then press Enter.
  5. Type exit, and then press Enter to close the Command Prompt window.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
9
Motherboard
msi z77a-g45
CPU
intel core i5-3570K
Graphics
nvidia geforce gtx570
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
To make hibernation available, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
  2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
  3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
  4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate on, and then press Enter.
  5. Type exit, and then press Enter to close the Command Prompt window.

It didnt help me, when I click sleep in window 7, I have black screen and after 3-4 seconds appears selecting users screen. I try to power off Hybrid Sleep, after that I have sleep and hybernate buttons in power off menu. Slepp is working but hibernate not. Maybe this is due to the BIOS settings that I changed before installation mac os ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top