Contribute
Register

After Multibeast 7.0.1...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I everyone,

I installed a clean Yosemite OS X. Then i run Multibeast 7.0.1
This is my conf:
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 13.11.00.jpg

Then i make a permissions repair in DiskUtility. This is my org.chamaleon.Boot.plist
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 13.11.42.jpg

When i restart after the the bar progress the screen stays grey and nothing apears. When i turn off computer and turn on on power button everything was normal and system run.

What can i do? Something missing me?

Thanks,
LP
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
42
Motherboard
Asus Strix Z270H
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I everyone,

I installed a clean Yosemite OS X. Then i run Multibeast 7.0.1
This is my conf:
View attachment 108611

Then i make a permissions repair in DiskUtility. This is my org.chamaleon.Boot.plist
View attachment 108613

When i restart after the the bar progress the screen stays grey and nothing apears. When i turn off computer and turn on on power button everything was normal and system run.

What can i do? Something missing me?

Thanks,
LP

Try use iMac14,2 system definition? It worked for me. But I am using Z77P-D3 board.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I 'll try your suggestion. Later i will report.

Thanks,
LP
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Well, I try put my system in iMac 14,2. Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't work. When doesn't work freeze with the mouse cursor at top left and screen grey. Maybe can be related with caches or the Bluetooth adapter. In Mavericks everything work well, just iMessage don't.

I don't know at all.

LP
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7,366
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Well, I try put my system in iMac 14,2. Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't work. When doesn't work freeze with the mouse cursor at top left and screen grey. Maybe can be related with caches or the Bluetooth adapter. In Mavericks everything work well, just iMessage don't.

I don't know at all.

LP


iMac 14,2 is perfect for your hardware. Use DCPIManager to rebuild caches and check the Console logs for signs of problems.

Console is available via Launchpad > Other
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
iMac 14,2 is perfect for your hardware. Use DCPIManager to rebuild caches and check the Console logs for signs of problems.

Console is available via Launchpad > Other

Hi Adrian,
Ok, I have done rebuild caches in DCPIManager. No errors in Console. This morning try to restart and this time i have no problems. But i have to test more two or three times.

Thanks,
LP
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7,366
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Hi Adrian,
Ok, I have done rebuild caches in DCPIManager. No errors in Console. This morning try to restart and this time i have no problems. But i have to test more two or three times.

Thanks,
LP

Time will tell if the problem that you had will remain resolved. If you have further issues then post back with detailed findings. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Adrian,

Absurd as it may seem the problem, after testing 4/5 times seemed to be the nvidia drivers for using my Nvidia GT740. Sometimes problem appear and OS don't start after the bar progress, sometimes don't. When i uninstalled the problem was solved.
By the way, even if the drivers are installed and that is running OS X option drivers is selected, also must also have at org.chamaeleon.Boot.plist this flag? If so, in what line?
Code:
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>nvda_drv=1</string>
Thanks,
LP

 
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7,366
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 5570
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Adrian,

Absurd as it may seem the problem, after testing 4/5 times seemed to be the nvidia drivers for using my Nvidia GT740. Sometimes problem appear and OS don't start after the bar progress, sometimes don't. When i uninstalled the problem was solved.
By the way, even if the drivers are installed and that is running OS X option drivers is selected, also must also have at org.chamaeleon.Boot.plist this flag? If so, in what line?
Code:
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>nvda_drv=1</string>
Thanks,
LP


I don't think it matters on the placement as long as it is added - I would suggest adding it after
Code:
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>	<string>No</string>
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
81
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87M-D3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Adrian,

This part work, but then the problems came. As i say I installed Yosemite without problems (except when the Unibeast don't boot with a panic issue, yet described by one user with same motherboard that i have). When i changed the usb port it works. The i put the Multbeast config as initial printscreen, but now the problems seems irresoluteness. In different applications like safari, mail, etc, but the :beachball: becames frequent and blocking everything. I can't do anything. Other times when i leave the computer alone with sleep option off, a screen between grey and black appear and i can't do anything. Just restart in computer box. I have monitor attach to computer via hdmi cable.

I tried to remove the nvdia GT740 and work alone with HD4600 but problem also remains. I tried even with boot flag -f. I use nvram -c and others and no results. Tried repair permissions and cache. No results.

In previous installation of Mavericks all was stable. But when i installed again Mavericks the problems don't go away. I don't know what to do more. I saw BIOS version and is F4. Do you recommend to install another recent version like F9 (2014/09/07), the last that Gigabyte have? I follow recommendations for the config of BIOS too, like before in Mavericks.
I don't see problems for the hardware. The cpu, the usb ports, graphic card, and HD are normal.
Any suggestion?


LP
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top