After Installing Lion on HP Probook - Optional

Discussion in 'HP ProBook 4530s' started by RehabMan, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 26, 2012 at 4:23 AM #1
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If you have any additions/corrections in mind for this post, reply to the thread and I will try to accomodate.


    Installation and FAQ

    First if you have not installed and are looking to, follow the guide here: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook-4530s/77494-guide-installing-lion-hp-probook.html

    Further questions you might have are answered here: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook-4530s/77496-faq-lion-hp-probook.html


    Options after Basic Install

    I will try to collect nuggets of information that might help post install to make your Probook experience better. Although many of these items are included in philip_petev's Probook installer, they are under active development.

    Patching your own DSDT: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/70490-hp-probook-4x30s-4330-4430-4530-4730-patches-updated.html

    Battery status kext: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/69472-battery-manager-fix-boot-without-batteries.html

    Better Fan Control: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/72043-new-fan-control-dsdt-silent-fan-higher-temps.html

    Enhanced VoodooPS2Controller for better keyboard / trackpad: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/75649-new-voodoops2controller-keyboard-trackpad.html

    Tweak "squished" Apple logo while booting: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/77039-mini-tutorial-fix-stretched-apple-logo-4x30.html

    A note about power usage, fan noise, and web browsing: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook/76904-battery-life-fan-control-light-web-browsing.html

    1080p screen upgrade: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-proboo...isplay-upgrade-1080p-update-2012-06-30-a.html

    After you install your AUO v4 1080p display, you will want to check this thread for the color profile: http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-proboo...ive-color-profiles-auo-v4-1080p-displays.html
     
  2. visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    Jan 5, 2013 at 12:39 AM #2
    visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    My computer is still booting Windows first. How do I get to chose which OS to use with out using the Unibeast usb. My partitions Windows on first partition and OSX on the Second.
     
  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 5, 2013 at 12:41 AM #3
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Press a key when booting to choose (assuming you installed Chimera). If you want to always choose use Instant Menu by using Chameleon Wizard. You can also change the default with Chameleon Wizard.
     
  4. visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    Jan 5, 2013 at 5:23 AM #4
    visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    That did not work. I have installed Chameleon and Chimera with no luck. Unless I boot using the USB Windows takes over. What Am I missing.
     
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 5, 2013 at 7:15 AM #5
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188,559
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  6. visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    Jan 5, 2013 at 9:24 PM #6
    visconphoto

    visconphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    4530S
    CPU:
    i3-2350m
    Graphics:
    intel 3000HD
    That worked. I did it before but that was before installed Windows 7. Thanks for your help. Now I can do my .net programing and my iOS one one computer.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice