the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello all,
I am new to hackintosh world. I have successfully booted into OSX sierra using rehabman's laptop guide.
1. for Graphics again followed rehabman's guide to enable my HD 520 but cant get nvidia card to disable using DSDT patches as i dont understand that stuff much. putting custom DSDT causes kernel panic everytime. so this is one issue if someone can please help me with.
2. for Brightness followed rehabman's guide and i think i followed all the steps correctly, got the brightness slider using AppleBacklightInjector but nothing happens on sliding the slider, connection with hardware seems to be broken.

I have generated the problem reporting files using a tool by black.dragon74

Attachments

• debug_12628.zip
    2 MB · Views: 80
Hello all,
I am new to hackintosh world. I have successfully booted into OSX sierra using rehabman's laptop guide.
1. for Graphics again followed rehabman's guide to enable my HD 520 but cant get nvidia card to disable using DSDT patches as i dont understand that stuff much. putting custom DSDT causes kernel panic everytime. so this is one issue if someone can please help me with.
2. for Brightness followed rehabman's guide and i think i followed all the steps correctly, got the brightness slider using AppleBacklightInjector but nothing happens on sliding the slider, connection with hardware seems to be broken.

I have generated the problem reporting files using a tool by black.dragon74

For #1, you provided no EFI/Clover with said "custom DSDT".
For #2, no ioreg in the PR files.

Ok i have attached the files you asked for.
ioregisterexplorer was downloaded by black.dragon74's tool so i hope the version is ok.

thank you

Attachments

• ioreg.ioreg
    2.9 MB · Views: 109
  • DSDT.dsl
    674.7 KB · Views: 112
I know DSDT is saved with .aml extension, I just sent it in .dsl format so would be easier to read for you.putting that DSDT just results in kernel panic.