Contribute
Register

Acer Aspire E15 E5-574G-710E, can i install mac os on it?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
Razer Blade 15 Studio Edition/Intel HM470
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
RTX 5000 /3840x2160
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi, I'm Scicchi I'm new here and I have some question... :shh:
1.Can I Install Mac OS on My laptop... I leave here some hardware specs
500 GB of HDD(5400 rpm)
8GB Ram DDR3 L
DVD Super Multi DL
Windows 10 Home
Intel Core i7 6500U (2.5 up to 3.1 with TB)/Dual-core/Support Processor BGA1356
Intel Graphics 520/nVidia GeForce 920m with 2GB of dedicated ram
chip type soc/64-bit
wireless 802.11 A/C
2016
....(if you need some specs just ask)...
2.If I Can Install Mac OS which is the best version?(my favourites are Yosemite or El Captain)
3.Is there any dangerous risk? like my pc die 4ever
P.S.
-First sorry for English but I'm Italian :rolleyes: and I don't have a super use of that
-I Want Mac OS for Work because I need Logic Pro X :headbang:
-I prefer these 2 versions because some told me that in the newest version there isn't the Plug-in

THANKS IN ADVANCE :D
See you soon :wave:
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,485
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Moved to Laptop Compatibility.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
Razer Blade 15 Studio Edition/Intel HM470
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
RTX 5000 /3840x2160
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Sorry I have insert the wrong category
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Messages
216
Motherboard
ASUS ZenBook UX430UA-DH74
CPU
i7-8550U
Graphics
Intel 620 1920x1080
Hi, I'm Scicchi I'm new here and I have some question... :shh:
1.Can I Install Mac OS on My laptop... I leave here some hardware specs
500 GB of HDD(5400 rpm)
8GB Ram DDR3 L
DVD Super Multi DL
Windows 10 Home
Intel Core i7 6500U (2.5 up to 3.1 with TB)/Dual-core/Support Processor BGA1356
Intel Graphics 520/nVidia GeForce 920m with 2GB of dedicated ram
chip type soc/64-bit
wireless 802.11 A/C
2016
....(if you need some specs just ask)...
2.If I Can Install Mac OS which is the best version?(my favourites are Yosemite or El Captain)
3.Is there any dangerous risk? like my pc die 4ever
P.S.
-First sorry for English but I'm Italian :rolleyes: and I don't have a super use of that
-I Want Mac OS for Work because I need Logic Pro X :headbang:
-I prefer these 2 versions because some told me that in the newest version there isn't the Plug-in

THANKS IN ADVANCE :D
See you soon :wave:

If you follow these guides and search for other threads by others with similar or same machine as yours, you should be able to run OSX no problem on your machine.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/laptop-compatibility.106791/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

I can not say which version OSX might be best in your case. If your wifi adapter is Intel you will need to replace it with a Broadcom or switch to USB wi-fi adapter.

You will need to spend many days and weeks troubleshooting to get good install and then other aspects of the laptop working good.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
Razer Blade 15 Studio Edition/Intel HM470
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
RTX 5000 /3840x2160
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
If you follow these guides and search for other threads by others with similar or same machine as yours, you should be able to run OSX no problem on your machine.

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/laptop-compatibility.106791/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

I can not say which version OSX might be best in your case. If your wifi adapter is Intel you will need to replace it with a Broadcom or switch to USB wi-fi adapter.

You will need to spend many days and weeks troubleshooting to get good install and then other aspects of the laptop working good.
Sorry if this is a noob question but I don't know well the sector... thanks for the reply to my answer, in the end,
can I connect my pc via LAN? if my wifi doesn't work
Thanks Man :thumbup:
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Messages
216
Motherboard
ASUS ZenBook UX430UA-DH74
CPU
i7-8550U
Graphics
Intel 620 1920x1080
Sorry if this is a noob question but I don't know well the sector... thanks for the reply to my answer, in the end,
can I connect my pc via LAN? if my wifi doesn't work
Thanks Man :thumbup:

Yes of course you can use ethernet but you must find out which one you have and then how to enable it. Search for threads similar to your model and someone should already have the answer you need.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
Razer Blade 15 Studio Edition/Intel HM470
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
RTX 5000 /3840x2160
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Yes of course you can use ethernet but you must find out which one you have and then how to enable it. Search for threads similar to your model and someone should already have the answer you need.
Thanks a lot
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, I'm Scicchi I'm new here and I have some question... :shh:
1.Can I Install Mac OS on My laptop... I leave here some hardware specs
500 GB of HDD(5400 rpm)
8GB Ram DDR3 L
DVD Super Multi DL
Windows 10 Home
Intel Core i7 6500U (2.5 up to 3.1 with TB)/Dual-core/Support Processor BGA1356
Intel Graphics 520/nVidia GeForce 920m with 2GB of dedicated ram
chip type soc/64-bit
wireless 802.11 A/C
2016
....(if you need some specs just ask)...
2.If I Can Install Mac OS which is the best version?(my favourites are Yosemite or El Captain)
3.Is there any dangerous risk? like my pc die 4ever
P.S.
-First sorry for English but I'm Italian :rolleyes: and I don't have a super use of that
-I Want Mac OS for Work because I need Logic Pro X :headbang:
-I prefer these 2 versions because some told me that in the newest version there isn't the Plug-in

THANKS IN ADVANCE :D
See you soon :wave:

Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Although you should read the FAQ for an overview of issues, the Clover guide is linked from the first question: "Q. Where do I start?", just after the bold face "Clover Guide".
Here is a direct link, just to be clear:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

Also, your profile must be filled out with complete details as requested in the FAQ, again under "Q. Where do I start?". All seven details requested are equally important.

And if you have an issue (after following the guide), or on any other problem, you must provide a detailed description of the problem including information that helps us understand what you're doing. Always attach "Problem Reporting" files as per FAQ.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html
The required files and data are fully detailed in the last question in the FAQ:
"Q. What are typical "Problem Reporting" files?"
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2018
Messages
14
Motherboard
Razer Blade 15 Studio Edition/Intel HM470
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
RTX 5000 /3840x2160
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Although you should read the FAQ for an overview of issues, the Clover guide is linked from the first question: "Q. Where do I start?", just after the bold face "Clover Guide".
Here is a direct link, just to be clear:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

Also, your profile must be filled out with complete details as requested in the FAQ, again under "Q. Where do I start?". All seven details requested are equally important.

And if you have an issue (after following the guide), or on any other problem, you must provide a detailed description of the problem including information that helps us understand what you're doing. Always attach "Problem Reporting" files as per FAQ.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html
The required files and data are fully detailed in the last question in the FAQ:
"Q. What are typical "Problem Reporting" files?"
Thanks and sorry for the question... :|
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top