ABWB Wifi & Bluetooth Card keeps preventing sleep :(

Discussion in 'Network' started by flyguy, Oct 7, 2016.

  1. Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Nov 5, 2016 at 9:07 AM #11
    Wolfie81

    Wolfie81

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Mobo:
    Wolfies BeQuiet
    CPU:
    6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
    Graphics:
    EVGA 1080ti FTW3
    Mac:
    iMac
    Yes I do. Its on ErP for S4+S5. Theres option for S5 only but I figured if it aint working on the combo, it won't work on the select one.
    Anything else I could try?

    Thanks.
     
  2. fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 5, 2016 at 11:15 AM #12
    fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hi, i don't know how find port number Broadcom 94360HMB, anyone tell me how?

    Thanks
     
  3. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    179
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 5, 2016 at 11:35 AM #13
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    179
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Easiest way is to use IORegistryExplorer and check which ones are active, then compare it with your actual motherboard and where you have plugged it (to avoid confusion)

    Damn, I have no idea in this case :/ I have darkwake=0, ERP activated, PowerManagementCPU and fixShutdown in Clover... It didn't work before, however after I changed the port to internal it started to work...
     
  4. fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 5, 2016 at 11:40 AM #14
    fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thanks¡ :thumbup:
     
  5. southlegend

    southlegend

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Intel 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 & GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nov 7, 2016 at 10:31 PM #15
    southlegend

    southlegend

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Intel 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 & GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I think I've figured it with the help of that tip. I'm halfway through a proper map of my ports, I'll report back tomorrow with my results :D

    Did you get it to work then?
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2016
  6. fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 8, 2016 at 6:40 AM #16
    fontanero

    fontanero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Mobo:
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Core I5 2550k
    Graphics:
    Intel
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Yes :clap:
     
  7. southlegend

    southlegend

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Intel 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 & GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nov 8, 2016 at 9:43 AM #17
    southlegend

    southlegend

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Intel 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 & GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I'm extremely jealous haha.

    I've done the fix but my machine is still waking. Here's what I did:

    • I installed USBInjectAll.

    • I mapped the ports with a SSDT-USB.aml I made using the Skylake guide, with both USB2 headers set to 255.

    • I added a custom boot argument in Clover Configurator to disable 7 ports (to be within the 15 port limit). I used "uia_exclude=HS01;HS02;SS03;etc"

    • I deleted the old "15 to 30 Port Limit" patch I had.
    Am I missing something? It just seems bizarre that we have the same setup but it's working for you guys.

    I already have darkwake=0 enabled, along with FixShutdown and ERP in the BIOS. I'm not sure what @Quickshooter meant by "PowerManagementCPU" but I generated a proper SSDT.aml that is in the same location as my SSDT-USB. Apparently that should take care of all my power states?
     
  8. DOCBJR

    DOCBJR

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-170 MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 960
    Dec 25, 2016 at 9:10 PM #18
    DOCBJR

    DOCBJR

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-170 MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 960
    I did this, changing several instances of HS01 and HS02 (my internal header), and also set ErP to on, and it worked!!! Finally I can have handoff and sleep!

    Thanks a bunch!!!

    btw, what does changing from 03 to 255 actually do?
     
  9. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    179
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 26, 2016 at 6:18 AM #19
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    179
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yeah! Good to know it helped man! 255 is just a key to label the port as internal :)
     
  10. DOCBJR

    DOCBJR

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-170 MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 960
    Dec 26, 2016 at 7:31 PM #20
    DOCBJR

    DOCBJR

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE GA-170 MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 960
    I read that somewhere. What does the port being internal have to do with it? I'm curious.

    thx.
     

Share This Page