Contribute
Register

8700K UHD 630 headless 10.13.6 problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
69
Motherboard
ASUS Z390 ROG Maximus XI Code
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I am making an hackintosh for a friend, everything is good except the good activation with the iGPU in headless mode, I am under 10.13.6 last build, no more update possible.

Here the specs :
Gigabyte Aorus Z370 Gaming 5
i7 8700k
1 GTX 1080 and 1 GTX 1070

The bios is well configurated.

Always with SMBIOS imac18,3 :
- With only “inject Intel”, i can see the UHD 630 in System Information and in Hackintool VDA is not supported.
- With “inject Intel” and ig-platform-id 0x59120003 I don’t see it anymore in System Information which is good but VDA is still not supported.
- With “inject Intel” and ig-platform-id 0x59120000 I see it anymore in System Information which is bad and VDA is still not supported.

I know that’s the one for kabylake but those for coffeelake did not work too, or I have mad a mistake.

If someone could help me, I would appreciate it.

Thank you.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,516
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I am making an hackintosh for a friend, everything is good except the good activation with the iGPU in headless mode, I am under 10.13.6 last build, no more update possible.

Here the specs :
Gigabyte Aorus Z370 Gaming 5
i7 8700k
1 GTX 1080 and 1 GTX 1070

The bios is well configurated.

Always with SMBIOS imac18,3 :
- With only “inject Intel”, i can see the UHD 630 in System Information and in Hackintool VDA is not supported.
- With “inject Intel” and ig-platform-id 0x59120003 I don’t see it anymore in System Information which is good but VDA is still not supported.
- With “inject Intel” and ig-platform-id 0x59120000 I see it anymore in System Information which is bad and VDA is still not supported.

I know that’s the one for kabylake but those for coffeelake did not work too, or I have mad a mistake.

If someone could help me, I would appreciate it.

Thank you.

Please post your EFI folder.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,516
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    14.5 MB · Views: 102
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
69
Motherboard
ASUS Z390 ROG Maximus XI Code
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please try this one.

You have deleted everything in "Graphics" and added keepsyms=1 ? Correct ?

What this flag is supposed to do ? Because I have never heard about this method haha
I will try tomorrow as it's 1 am for me and my friend is sleeping.

It's not possible to use the ig-platform-id of coffee lake like 0x3E980003 under 10.13.6 ? Because with this one i have correctly activated the headless mode for 9900K under 10.14.5.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,516
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You have deleted everything in "Graphics" and added keepsyms=1 ? Correct ?

What this flag is supposed to do ? Because I have never heard about this method haha
I will try tomorrow as it's 1 am for me and my friend is sleeping.

It's not possible to use the ig-platform-id of coffee lake like 0x3E980003 under 10.13.6 ? Because with this one i have correctly activated the headless mode for 9900K under 10.14.5.

Yes. I forgot you are on 10.13.6...

Please make the following changes to your config.plist. This is only needed for 10.13.6. If/when you update to 10.14.x, you can delete it.
Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 12.05.32 AM.png


Edit:
Nevermind. i7-8700K doesn't need all of that for 10.13.6.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
69
Motherboard
ASUS Z390 ROG Maximus XI Code
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. I forgot you are on 10.13.6...

Please make the following changes to your config.plist. This is only needed for 10.13.6. If/when you update to 10.14.x, you can delete it.
View attachment 412956


Edit:
Nevermind. i7-8700K doesn't need all of that for 10.13.6.

So i apply what you show me in your screenshot in addition of ”inject intel” and ig-platform-i’d ?
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,516
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So i apply what you show me in your screenshot in addition of ”inject intel” and ig-platform-i’d ?

No. Don't use "Inject Intel" and don't enter anything in to "ig-platform-id".

Since you are using i7-8700K, you don't need to enter the stuff in the screenshot. Only users of 9th gen CPUs need to enter that stuff for macOS 10.13.6.

Just use the EFI folder from post #4 as-is.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2014
Messages
69
Motherboard
ASUS Z390 ROG Maximus XI Code
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No. Don't use "Inject Intel" and don't enter anything in to "ig-platform-id".

Since you are using i7-8700K, you don't need to enter the stuff in the screenshot. Only users of 9th gen CPUs need to enter that stuff for macOS 10.13.6.

Just use the EFI folder from post #4 as-is.

Where the config.plist is empty in “graphics” and only modification that you have made is keepsyms=1 ? Correct ?
I will try that asap
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,516
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Where the config.plist is empty in “graphics” and only modification that you have made is keepsyms=1 ? Correct ?
I will try that asap

Correct.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top