Contribute
Register

4530s Users who are skilled with DSDT- Come here!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys. I have limited experience and have a few things I would like to accomplish via DSDT. First, I would love for us to be able to use appleacpiplatformmanager.kext.

This should be fairly easy to accomplish, just I don't quite understand it. We just need to do this: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index. ... pic=272459

I'd do it myself, but I don't know where the corresponding parts in DSDT are.

Also, I was wondering if this would apply for us or not, I'm not super sure. Its native speedstep in DSDT: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index. ... 81631&st=0

I guess this would be different for all CPU's?

Let me know if any of you make any progress with it. If you do this, I would like the DSDT you have now, and the final versions, so I know what changes I need to make.

blueking said:
Hey guys. I have limited experience and have a few things I would like to accomplish via DSDT. First, I would love for us to be able to use appleacpiplatformmanager.kext.
Hi,I saw your message in Insanelymac and I`ve made the same changes that Zprood made in your dsdt ,but in Lion System Profiler/Power still generates errors.I wander is it working for you .

I'm actually unable to compile it. How did you make it compile?

Did you take all of his changes?

blueking said:
I'm actually unable to compile it. How did you make it compile?

Did you take all of his changes?
I think so.If you change
Store (Zero, B1B2)
AXC0
AXC1
with Store (Zero, B1B2(AXC0,AXC1)) you can compile it.But after saving and trying to compile the same errors comes again. :cry:

If you have F20, with only the hd 3000, please try this.

I think I got it!

Attachments

• F20.aml.zip
    47.3 KB · Views: 123
Thanks for the dsdt and the info. Now, I can see my battery info.
I have a different revision, so I went through your dsdt and made it as a patch.