Contribute
Register

4530s replaced CPU to i7 and lost sound?!

Joined
Jan 13, 2011
Messages
37
Motherboard
z77-ds3h
CPU
i5 - 3330
Graphics
intel hd2000
Mac
iMac
Hello, this is driving me crazy,
Today i replaced the old i3 with the i7 2670QM (huge boost :) ) and for no reason i lost the sound.
I use same method CLover for booting but ofcourse i had to repatch my DSDT and SSDT otherwise no boot.
It is driving me crazy for at least 6hrs now, i do not even remember what was my old method to get sound on this laptop but i am sure was something easy.

Any ideas?!

Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,415
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello, this is driving me crazy,
Today i replaced the old i3 with the i7 2670QM (huge boost :) ) and for no reason i lost the sound.
I use same method CLover for booting but ofcourse i had to repatch my DSDT and SSDT otherwise no boot.
It is driving me crazy for at least 6hrs now, i do not even remember what was my old method to get sound on this laptop but i am sure was something easy.

Any ideas?!

Thanks
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2011
Messages
37
Motherboard
z77-ds3h
CPU
i5 - 3330
Graphics
intel hd2000
Mac
iMac
RehabMan i will post necessary files asap for now i just thought that i might lost something and somebody could give a fast tip.
voodoohda is working ok now that i've tried but i do not want to use this method, i prefer vanilla stuff since looong time ago :)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,415
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jan 13, 2011
Messages
37
Motherboard
z77-ds3h
CPU
i5 - 3330
Graphics
intel hd2000
Mac
iMac
anyway i forgot to reply that i have fixed the problem. no complicated solution cause not much time so i just tried the hp probook installer again and everything works smooth again. I was hoping a little bit higher scores on geekbench 2670QM (gives 7200) but ok laptop is faster and temps are normal (40C idle / 70C full cpu load) .

I have one question about speedstep so i will open a new thread, i hope is not a problem
 
Top