Contribute
Register

31Mb of Video Memory on Dell 7566 Mojave

Joined
Oct 2, 2013
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus z370p
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, I successfully install Mojave on this laptop, I followed the guide to install on a Dell 7559 because of its similar specs, what I can't get to work its the video, I've tried patching it with the WatheverGreen +Lilu kext's but it remains at 31 mb, Am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
340
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
your using smbios for iMac you should be using bios for a MacBook Pro
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2013
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus z370p
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
your using smbios for iMac you should be using bios for a MacBook Pro
Hi, I changed the SMBIOS to:
  1. Macbook Pro 11.1(doesn't support Mojave)
  2. Macbook Pro 13.1(don't have Audio, USB and video is at 31 Mb)
  3. Macbook Pro 14.1(don't have Audio, USB and video is at 31 Mb)
I'm using the iMac 18.1 to get USB, to connect to the internet, any other suggestions?
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
340
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, I changed the SMBIOS to:
  1. Macbook Pro 11.1(doesn't support Mojave)
  2. Macbook Pro 13.1(don't have Audio, USB and video is at 31 Mb)
  3. Macbook Pro 14.1(don't have Audio, USB and video is at 31 Mb)
I'm using the iMac 18.1 to get USB, to connect to the internet, any other suggestions?
your problem files are incomplete I can't see what you have installed and how
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2013
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus z370p
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
your problem files are incomplete I can't see what you have installed and how
I followed the guide to report a problem, what files am I missing? Thanks for your reply
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
340
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I don't think you press f4 at clover menu, then rerun the script to create problem files
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2013
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus z370p
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Here they are again with orgin files from clover, waiting on your response thank you very much
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
340
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
all hack kext should be installed in Library/Extention
you're config.plist needs graphic platform id/ fake id
you also need to set bios correctly try MacBook 14,2 13,2 or 15,2
im also not sure if you set device/properties correctly for hd530, I don't recognize the platform id you set for Framebuffer injection. also I think you need -cdfon boot flag. you should NOT have DSDT.aml in ACPI/patched
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2013
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus z370p
CPU
Intel Core i5 8600k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, according to this guide FramebufferPatch is recommended to

2. Turn off all graphics injections in Clover:
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/ATI=NO
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=NO
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/NVidia=NO
- config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id=
- config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=
on the same guide it-s recommended to set the SMBIOS to MacBook Pro to 13.3 for the id 19120000

and one last question, why should't I have the DSDT on ACPI/Patched? I suppose is for the battery, audio, USB am I wrong? Greets
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
340
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
you need to patch your DSDT then save the file in the same location replacing the non-patched. I'm not too sure about hd530 as im using uhd620. try using the Hackintool to create the Framebuffer patch. your device/properties should look similar to the attached pics.as I look at yours, device/properties is incomplete for Framebuffer injection
 

Attachments

Top