Contribute
Register

[05/02 Added Temporary Fix] Pascal / GTX 1060 Glitching after waking from sleep

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 2, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
ASROCK LGA
CPU
i3 Quad
Graphics
GTX 1050Ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
So, I haven't updated to High Sierra yet. Does the new driver NOT fix this dreaded issue? :(
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Aorus GeForce GTX 1060 6G 9Gbps
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I unpacked the 1060 that was ready to be sent back, reinstalled it and tried the quick fix. My suspicion was correct. Using the sleep display fix immediately after waking did not prevent the glitch from happening. Ugh! Now I just have to decide if I want to wait for a fix or replace the GPU.

I use ControlPane app (https://www.controlplaneapp.com), which is free!, and it works great! The fix automatically runs and no glitches are seen! My settings are attached.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.05.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.05.png
    66.5 KB · Views: 510
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.14.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.14.png
    46.8 KB · Views: 577
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.18.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 10.53.18.png
    75 KB · Views: 478
Joined
Jun 15, 2015
Messages
211
Motherboard
P5WE0
CPU
i5-2450M
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Could you elaborate a little more on your settings, especially for the last one. Thanks!

edit: No problem, I got it!
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
15
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-7700K Kaby Lake
Graphics
STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING
Did you try the resolution change method? Go to display, choose scaled, choose another resolution, go back to desired resolution. If this works you can use the script in the OP
Not sure how should I get to resolution change screen since there are glitches all over a monitor.
BTW I found simple enough solution - soft off/on monitor fixes this problem.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Z390 Extreme4
CPU
i5-9900
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Today, i fully updated to the newest OS and NVIDEA Web driver. The glitch seems to be fixed. Updating was a little tough.
You should start by uninstalling the web drivers. I needed to install DriverLibValFix
(https://github.com/mologie/NVWebDriverLibValFix) to get to High Sierra. After the update to 17A405 (Supplemental Update) I reinstalled the WEB Drivers. Now it runs like a charm. First monitor is connected via DP (1920x1200), second via DVI (1280x1024): no graphic bugs after sleep/wake. Don't know why it says "6GB 6 GB" in "About this Mac" though (see picture, sry for german OS (-: )
Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-07 um 15.46.13.png


EDIT: I was mistaken. Glitch still exists.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 15, 2015
Messages
211
Motherboard
P5WE0
CPU
i5-2450M
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Probably 6gb is in the name of the Graphics Card and 6gb is the amount of ram. Lol. It -is- a bit redundant though.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Z390 Extreme4
CPU
i5-9900
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Probably 6gb is in the name of the Graphics Card and 6gb is the amount of ram. Lol. It -is- a bit redundant though.

Yeah. That is what i figured out.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
339
Motherboard
Asrock Z270X ITX Fatality
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
HD 630 + RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Today, i fully updated to the newest OS and NVIDEA Web driver. The glitch seems to be fixed. Updating was a little tough.
View attachment 283875

Are you sure it's gone? I had many instances where I woke up from sleep but then it happens again
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
339
Motherboard
Asrock Z270X ITX Fatality
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
HD 630 + RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Not sure how should I get to resolution change screen since there are glitches all over a monitor.
BTW I found simple enough solution - soft off/on monitor fixes this problem.
It's in the original post, you make an app and bind it to a keyboard shortcut.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Z390 Extreme4
CPU
i5-9900
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are you sure it's gone? I had many instances where I woke up from sleep but then it happens again
Sadly, you were right. It's not gone. I changed my energy saving settings, so the computer didn't really went to sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top