[05/02 Added Temporary Fix] Pascal / GTX 1060 Glitching after waking from sleep

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by pinktank, Apr 29, 2017.

  1. sbeaber4

    sbeaber4

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    P5WE0
    CPU:
    Core i5-2450M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 3, 2017 at 1:33 PM #91
    sbeaber4

    sbeaber4

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    P5WE0
    CPU:
    Core i5-2450M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Could you elaborate a little more on your settings, especially for the last one. Thanks!

    edit: No problem, I got it!
     
  2. zakhej

    zakhej

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K Kaby Lake
    Graphics:
    STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING
    Oct 3, 2017 at 1:34 PM #92
    zakhej

    zakhej

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K Kaby Lake
    Graphics:
    STRIX-GTX1060-O6G-GAMING
    Not sure how should I get to resolution change screen since there are glitches all over a monitor.
    BTW I found simple enough solution - soft off/on monitor fixes this problem.
     
  3. kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 3:03 PM #93
    kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Today, i fully updated to the newest OS and NVIDEA Web driver. The glitch seems to be fixed. Updating was a little tough.
    You should start by uninstalling the web drivers. I needed to install DriverLibValFix
    (https://github.com/mologie/NVWebDriverLibValFix) to get to High Sierra. After the update to 17A405 (Supplemental Update) I reinstalled the WEB Drivers. Now it runs like a charm. First monitor is connected via DP (1920x1200), second via DVI (1280x1024): no graphic bugs after sleep/wake. Don't know why it says "6GB 6 GB" in "About this Mac" though (see picture, sry for german OS (-: )
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-07 um 15.46.13.png

    EDIT: I was mistaken. Glitch still exists.
     
    Sapphi likes this.
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2017
  4. sbeaber4

    sbeaber4

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    P5WE0
    CPU:
    Core i5-2450M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 3:58 PM #94
    sbeaber4

    sbeaber4

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    P5WE0
    CPU:
    Core i5-2450M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Probably 6gb is in the name of the Graphics Card and 6gb is the amount of ram. Lol. It -is- a bit redundant though.
     
    kleenkenny likes this.
  5. kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 9, 2017 at 2:21 PM #95
    kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yeah. That is what i figured out.
     
  6. pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 10, 2017 at 8:14 PM #96
    pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Are you sure it's gone? I had many instances where I woke up from sleep but then it happens again
     
  7. pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 11, 2017 at 3:41 AM #97
    pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    It's in the original post, you make an app and bind it to a keyboard shortcut.
     
  8. kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 11, 2017 at 11:43 AM #98
    kleenkenny

    kleenkenny

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H97-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4660 (3,2 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1060 6 GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sadly, you were right. It's not gone. I changed my energy saving settings, so the computer didn't really went to sleep.
     
  9. pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 12, 2017 at 4:06 AM #99
    pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Is there any Gtx10** that is not experiencing this? It looks like the 9** might have started as well..
     
  10. pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 12, 2017 at 8:00 PM #100
    pinktank

    pinktank

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Mobo:
    z270x itx Asrock
    CPU:
    7700k
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hey, do you mean you had the corrupt display issue also, or did it not boot from sleep? You are the only 1050 I've seen, which is why I'm asking.
     

Share This Page