Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
RX 560
I'm a DSDT novice... I'm trying to get a Broadcom based wireless card to work with my 10.6.6 Sandy Bridge Hackintosh by adding a device into the DSDT file which says that it's an Apple card. My DSDT code looks like this:

Code:
Device (ARPT)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, 0x00)
                    Name (_PRW, Package (0x02) {0x0B, 0x05}) // If you want WOL(Wake on LAN support) if not use desired sleep state
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "AAPL,slot-name", Buffer () {"AirPort"}, 
                                "device-id", Buffer () {0x8C, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00}, 
                                "device_type", Buffer () {"AirPort"}, 
                                "model", Buffer () {"Broadcom Corporation BCM4306 8802.11 b/g Wireless Network Adapter"}, 
                                "subsystem-id", Buffer () {0x8C, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00}, 
                                "subsystem-vendor-id", Buffer () {0x6B, 0x10, 0x00, 0x00}
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }

By using IORegistryExplorer, I can see the PCI card on PEX3, and I tried adding the code above into the DSDT under the Device(PEX3), but that seems to make the device tree a little odd. IORegistryExplorer shows PEX3->IOPCI2PCIBridge->ARPT->IOPCI2PCIBridge-> ethernet and pci14e4,4320 I've tried moving the Device(ARPT) code around in the DSDT file, but I am missing something about how to structure the code there, obviously.

The pci14e4,4320 card shows up in About This Mac under the PCI Cards, but the Slot is listed as AirPort@6,0,0...