Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi guys,

I'm kind of new at this, and I have a few questions about this. I have a laptop running windows 7, with two hard drives. Windows 7 is located on my C-drive, and I want to install Snow Leopard on my D-drive.

I read a lot about this, but I couldn't find if it is possible that I can choose between Windows 7 and Snow Leopard at my laptop's startup, if windows 7 is located on my C-drive and if Snow Leopard is located on my D-drive.

I've an intel i5 520m inside, and a ATI RADEON HD5650 mobility (I know this one is not supported yet.... unfortunately). (Studio 1749).

My other question is: can I place iBoot, or iBoot legacy, on a usb stick, so that I don't have to waste a 4,7 GB DVD on this? That would be very handful if it would work.

I don't know which version of iBoot I need, so in the worst case I need to waste to DVD's on it.

I hope somebody can help me!

Regards,
Thomas

iboot is about 30mbs.
dunno where you got 4.7gbs from

you also dont have 2 hard drives; you have one hard drive with 2 partitions.

I think you kind of misunderstand me... I DO have 2 harddrives, 2 of 500 GB each.

And I said I don't like to waste a DVD of 4,7GB on a program which is 30mb. You understand me now? And can you now answer my questions?

did not realise you could add another hard drive to your laptop.

re the dvds. get some blank cds. if not, use the dvds. theyre like what? 20p?
will save you more time than working out how to get it on a usb stick.

anyway, to your first question.
in your bios, you may or may not have an option to choose the boot order of the hard drives.
if you do, then itll be a simple case of having chameleon installed on the osx drive, and having your bios direct to it.
chameleon will then show you the windows drive as an option.

you need regular iboot.
you may have to use key/strings on the iboot startup/osx disc swap such as pcirootuid=1