Will not boot outside of Safe mode.

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by Dentonfield, Feb 27, 2013.

  1. Dentonfield

    Dentonfield

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    hacPro
    CPU:
    i7 quad core
    Graphics:
    geforce 650
    Feb 27, 2013 #1
    Dentonfield

    Dentonfield

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    hacPro
    CPU:
    i7 quad core
    Graphics:
    geforce 650
    Hello all,

    This is my first attempt at building a Hackintosh and it has had it's ups and downs. I have been working on this for a wile before I decided to post here, but it has been a month and I need an editing computer.

    Like I stated above I am having an issue booting up on anything other than safe mode with -X

    I already own a Macbook pro and downloaded Mountain Lion from the app store and did the install from a flash drive with UniBeast, That worked smoothly.

    I followed the NoFilmSchool blog here http://nofilmschool.com/build-a-hackintosh/ and purchased all the parts from the list. They are as follow.

    CPU
    Intel Core i7-3770 Quad-Core Processor 3.4 GHz 4 Core


    MotherBoard
    Gigabyte Intel Z77 Dual Thunderbolt ATX Motherboard with BT4.0/Wi-Fi (GA-Z77X-UP5-TH)


    RAM
    Corsair Vengeance 32GB (4x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory (CMZ32GX3M4X1600C10)


    SSD
    SanDisk Extreme SSD 120 GB SATA 6.0 Gb-s2.5-Inch Solid State Drive SDSSDX-120G-G25


    Graphics Card
    EVGA - GeForce GTX 650 Ti 2GB GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

    here is a screen shot of the multibeast I followed from this thread http://www.tonymacx86.com/user-buil...3770k-32gb-480gb-ssd-2tb-hdd-gtx-670-a-5.html

    Multibeast.jpg

    And in a moment I will post an image of the verbose mode when it stops loading.

    Edit:
    here is a photo from my phone where it stops loading.
    image.jpg

    image.jpg


    Thanks for the help in advanced!
     
  2. Dentonfield

    Dentonfield

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    hacPro
    CPU:
    i7 quad core
    Graphics:
    geforce 650
    Mar 4, 2013 #2
    Dentonfield

    Dentonfield

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    hacPro
    CPU:
    i7 quad core
    Graphics:
    geforce 650
    Update:

    I played around with the kexts for the Bluetooth that I thought were causing it not to boot and now I get a kernal panic.

    Here is what it gives me.
     

    Attached Files:

    • image.jpg  (1 MB, 203 views)

Share This Page