Update OSX 10.7.5 to Maverick

Discussion in 'Mavericks Desktop Support' started by sandrino, Jan 3, 2014.

  1. sandrino

    sandrino

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    osx 10.7.5
    CPU:
    3,39
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 3, 2014 #1
    sandrino

    sandrino

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    osx 10.7.5
    CPU:
    3,39
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi, I have an Hackintosh based on:
    3,39 Ghz Intel Core i5
    GigaGyte Z68 Xp-UD3
    16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
    GeForce GT 430 1024 MB
    OS X 10.7.5
    The system are working perfectly, but I would like to upgrade to Maverick, I tried to install it directly from the Apple Store, Just to make a test, as if it were an original machine!
    but after rebooting, nothing has changed!:banghead:
    OS X has remained the same and is not installed anything!
    Can anyone give me some directions?
    is my first time in this forum!
    Best Regard Sandrino
     
  2. Adrian B

    Adrian B Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5,626
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
    CPU:
    G2020 Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Asus EAH5570
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Jan 3, 2014 #2
    Adrian B

    Adrian B Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5,626
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
    CPU:
    G2020 Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Asus EAH5570
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
  3. sandrino

    sandrino

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    osx 10.7.5
    CPU:
    3,39
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 3, 2014 #3
    sandrino

    sandrino

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    osx 10.7.5
    CPU:
    3,39
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 430 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thank you very much, the only question I have is:
    If I follow the installation it tells me the page that you have shown me,
    I lose the installations of the pre-installed software!?

    Regards Sandrino
     
  4. Adrian B

    Adrian B Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5,626
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
    CPU:
    G2020 Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Asus EAH5570
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Jan 3, 2014 #4
    Adrian B

    Adrian B Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5,626
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-HD3
    CPU:
    G2020 Dual Core
    Graphics:
    Asus EAH5570
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other

    You can actually install over the top of your existing installation. To be honest - if possible I would try it on a spare HDD first, just in case something went bad on the install. I like to use a cloned drive as a first run - lets me check everything is OK. Wouldn't like to have problems and not have access to my working install.

    You might find the following handy for Mavericks:
    http://www.tonymacx86.com/basics/116220-do-i-need-graphicsenabler-injection-not.html
    Cloning software:
    http://www.tonymacx86.com/173-backup-solutions-your-mac-customac.html

    Adrian B
     

Share This Page