Unknown AHCI Standard Controller (INTEL SERIES 7)

Discussion in 'MultiBeast Archived Threads' started by ergman, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. ergman

    ergman

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Mobo:
    Z77 UD5H, p67A ud4 B3
    CPU:
    2600k 4,2 , i3 3,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    pny gtx 670 2gb, en gt210 silent
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2012 #1
    ergman

    ergman

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Mobo:
    Z77 UD5H, p67A ud4 B3
    CPU:
    2600k 4,2 , i3 3,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    pny gtx 670 2gb, en gt210 silent
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi people i ve just upgraded my rig with a new motherboard the z77ud5h from gigabyte, everything went as expected with the exception of one particular thing:
    (the above title says it all) instead of getting intel series 7 in AHCI i get this in system profiler
    Unknown AHCI Standard Controller the marvell instead is recognized, i tried to go around the internet to check if somebody had the same problem but so far i vent found any post so..

    HELP!

    :D

    kind regard
     
  2. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2012 #2
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This is a know issue that I am working on now that I have a 7 Series motherboard :D
     
  3. ergman

    ergman

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Mobo:
    Z77 UD5H, p67A ud4 B3
    CPU:
    2600k 4,2 , i3 3,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    pny gtx 670 2gb, en gt210 silent
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 1, 2012 #3
    ergman

    ergman

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Mobo:
    Z77 UD5H, p67A ud4 B3
    CPU:
    2600k 4,2 , i3 3,3 ghz
    Graphics:
    pny gtx 670 2gb, en gt210 silent
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    thanks a lot for your job macman, really appreciated!!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. schmoppa

    schmoppa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Mobo:
    I7
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    6870
    Sep 7, 2012 #4
    schmoppa

    schmoppa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Mobo:
    I7
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    6870
    If "unknown AHCI Standard Controller" shows up for me, is that going to affect any functionality in my system? say, only SATA2 performance out of a SATA3 port?

    in other words, should I worry about fixes until one is available in multibeast?
     
  5. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 7, 2012 #5
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Showing as Unknown is purely a cosmetic issue.
     
  6. agrajag

    agrajag

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Sep 7, 2012 #6
    agrajag

    agrajag

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
  7. schmoppa

    schmoppa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Mobo:
    I7
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    6870
    Sep 11, 2012 #7
    schmoppa

    schmoppa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Mobo:
    I7
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    6870
    Thanks for the responses!
     
  8. wonkywonky

    wonkywonky

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Mobo:
    Zotac H77ITX-A-E / ASRock Z77E-ITX
    CPU:
    i7-3770, i3-3225
    Graphics:
    GTX960
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 13, 2012 #8
    wonkywonky

    wonkywonky

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Mobo:
    Zotac H77ITX-A-E / ASRock Z77E-ITX
    CPU:
    i7-3770, i3-3225
    Graphics:
    GTX960
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nevermind, just found the threads re: MB5.0.2 + TRIM on 10.8.1 :)

    @MacMan,
    I just replaced my Zotac H67 board with a Zotac H77, and in addition to the Unknown AHCI Standard Controller showing up in System Information, I can't get TRIM support enabled for my Samsung 830 and Crucial M4 via Multibeast. Would the 7 series controller issue have any effect on TRIM support?
     

Share This Page