Unibeast running for 3 hours+

Discussion in 'Lion Desktop Support' started by r00, May 24, 2012.

  1. r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 24, 2012 #1
    r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Ive been trying to make my unibeast USB so that I can install OS X on my new Hackintosh, but it has been making the USB for over 3 hours and says 38 more to go... I know that the instructions say that it should only take 10-15 minutes but it also says don't stop it or unplug during the process... I'd hate to mess up my USB drive and/or have to wait another 3 hours+ hours... HELP!!
     
  2. r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 24, 2012 #2
    r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Finally said finished 10 minutes ago...

    Now when i boot from USB-HDD it says

    "Loading operating system...

    boot0: donea%="

    I built the exact custom mac pro from this page: http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/search/label/CustoMac except I only got 8 gigs of ram instead of 16....

    What is going on?!

    I don't have weeks to figure this out, I am about 10 seconds away from smashing $800 with of computer parts just to get my frustration out... PLEASE help me
     
  3. ReallyFantastic

    ReallyFantastic

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    233
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-D3-B3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-2500K
    Graphics:
    Sapphire Radeon HD 6850
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    May 24, 2012 #3
    ReallyFantastic

    ReallyFantastic

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    233
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-D3-B3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-2500K
    Graphics:
    Sapphire Radeon HD 6850
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Try running Unibeast on a different USB drive. Some USB drives really just don't work with Unibeast (especially cheaper ones).
     
  4. r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 24, 2012 #4
    r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    reloaded unibeast... now I can select it when booting... shows the grey screen with the apple for a few seconds (10-15) and then the monitor goes to "Searching for signal".... the PC is still running... fans all on, etc...

    any ideas?
     
  5. r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 24, 2012 #5
    r00

    r00

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    used graphicsenabler=no to boot... so far so good...

    thanks for the attempted assist
     
  6. jester969

    jester969

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
    CPU:
    i5-2500K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTS 250
    May 24, 2012 #6
    jester969

    jester969

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
    CPU:
    i5-2500K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTS 250
    What are your hardware specs?
     

Share This Page