Show off working graphics card with OS X Mountain Lion 10.8

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by jawadhadi, Jul 25, 2012.

  1. jawadhadi

    jawadhadi

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    3.10 GHz Intel Core i3 2100
    Graphics:
    MSI GT 430
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 25, 2012 #1
    jawadhadi

    jawadhadi

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    Intel DH61WW
    CPU:
    3.10 GHz Intel Core i3 2100
    Graphics:
    MSI GT 430
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apple has just released the OS X Mountain Lion 10.8, and you can get you copy form Mac App Store. I'm planning to buy a new graphics card. Kindly post the complete names of your graphics cards below if they are fully supported with OS X Mountain Lion. This will help me and many others in choosing the best cards for our builds.

    P.S. Also if someone has LCD/LED with default resolution 1366x768. Can you confirm if you are getting the exact (1366x768) resolution in OS X? In my case I get 1360x768 :|

    Thanks :)
     
  2. thelostswede

    thelostswede

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K @4.2-4.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Galaxy GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 25, 2012 #2
    thelostswede

    thelostswede

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K @4.2-4.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Galaxy GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    You're going to have to wait a couple of days, but we have a new recommended system guide coming.
     
  3. Rankel

    Rankel

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Mobo:
    x79 RIVE W/ EK MOSFET and chipset blocks
    CPU:
    3930k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX780 SC 2x Komodo Water Blocks
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Jul 25, 2012 #3
    Rankel

    Rankel

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Mobo:
    x79 RIVE W/ EK MOSFET and chipset blocks
    CPU:
    3930k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX780 SC 2x Komodo Water Blocks
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    We don't have to wait for the official hardware guide, thats the point of the forum. I myself would like conformation that the 670/680 work with or without any hassles. I am sure its already on a thread somewhere but the new search feature leaves something to be desired.
     
  4. SteveHG

    SteveHG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H-WB WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, Windows Phone
    Jul 25, 2012 #4
    SteveHG

    SteveHG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H-WB WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, Windows Phone
    GTX 570 is working at 1920x1200.
     
  5. Motyla

    Motyla

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    P8P67 Pro
    CPU:
    i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    GTX 570
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 25, 2012 #5
    Motyla

    Motyla

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    P8P67 Pro
    CPU:
    i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    GTX 570
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    My HD5770 is working out of the box after a fresh install of ML.
     
  6. mrgstiffler

    mrgstiffler

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Mobo:
    P55M-UD2
    CPU:
    i5-750
    Graphics:
    560TI 448
    Jul 25, 2012 #6
    mrgstiffler

    mrgstiffler

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Mobo:
    P55M-UD2
    CPU:
    i5-750
    Graphics:
    560TI 448
    EVGA 560Ti 448 Core works great.
     
  7. Scottas

    Scottas

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Jul 25, 2012 #7
    Scottas

    Scottas

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Might be worth people also included how they enabled it..
     
  8. carbys

    carbys

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Mac Osx 10.7-10.8 soon
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA Ge Force Gtx 560 ti (msi hawk branded)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Jul 25, 2012 #8
    carbys

    carbys

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Mac Osx 10.7-10.8 soon
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA Ge Force Gtx 560 ti (msi hawk branded)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    ML have native support to nvidia Gtx 5xx ?
     
  9. ssprod

    ssprod

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 4730s (1600x900)
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2430M
    Graphics:
    iNTEL HD3000
    Jul 25, 2012 #9
    ssprod

    ssprod

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    HP Probook 4730s (1600x900)
    CPU:
    Intel i5 2430M
    Graphics:
    iNTEL HD3000
    Asus EAH5450

    Greetings, for the life of me, can't get this Asus EAH5450 GPU to kick. No problem in Lion, used "Hoolock" with G/E, good to go. Any thoughts, suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! ssprod
     
  10. kroat999

    kroat999

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i7-2600
    Graphics:
    gtx 550ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Jul 25, 2012 #10
    kroat999

    kroat999

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    i7-2600
    Graphics:
    gtx 550ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    gtx 550 Ti works at full speed only problem resolution change ends with blue screen is there any fix for the blue screen issue
     

Share This Page